We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Want everything on the menu”
Review of Ede's Angry Pickle

Ede's Angry Pickle
Ranked #8 of 42 Restaurants in Decorah
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Waukon, Iowa
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Want everything on the menu”
Reviewed January 2, 2012

Very good place to go for lunch. Awesome menu to choose from and everything is always GOOD!

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    21
    3
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
La Crosse, Wisconsin
1 review
“Food from outside the box”
Reviewed October 7, 2011

good friends and I were in town for the artist studio tour- and one of the artists recommended we eat the the Angry Pickle. What a GREAT suggetion! The food choices were global and there was something for everyone! We enjoyed it so much for lunch, we went back for dinner :) I would readily recommend Ede's and the Angry Pickle to everyone who has an interest in more than just pizza and burgers!

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Clara W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Forest, Illinois
Level Contributor
145 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“Great find!”
Reviewed May 28, 2011

I had a very nice meal at Ede's and the Angry Pickle. The restaurant has plenty of sandwiches to choose from, and about 4-5 dinner entrees. I chose the Island pork tenderloin, and it was very good. Even better was the Indian kale and fried plantains that accompanied the pork. The entrees came with the soup and salad bar, which was as good as the entree. The fish chowder and curried vegetable soup were delightful as were all the salads. My friends and I also shared an order of chocolate bread pudding, which was great. My friend who ordered the fish thought it was a bit "fishy" and my friend who ordered the steak loved it.

  • Visited May 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank skyeport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henderson, Nevada
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“dirty restroom”
Reviewed December 31, 2010

I ate at Ede's once and enjoyed the food and the menu choices, UNTIL I needed to use the restroom. It was disgustingly dirty and the way that the stool looked made me feel that the cleaning had been grossly neglected for a LONG time. Nauseating! My feeling is that if the restroom is allowed to sit in this condition, how stringent is the restaurant about cleanliness in the food area and by the food handlers and servers. To me, this is a critical mistake by a food business.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
7 Thank fordsan3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Decorah, Iowa
1 review
“Best in Town... by far.”
Reviewed December 30, 2010

I thought McCaffrey's was the best food in town (far surpassing the overdone Rubaiyet and Hotel Winneshiek), but our family was pleasantly surprised by the dinner menu. Sure, the lunch sandwiches are good, but the ever-changing dinner menu was fantastic. It was gourmet level dining and he doesn't do what others in town tend to do--try too hard with too much sauce or going over the top with seasoning (or salt). He let the food speak for itself (we had the Turkey Sirloin and Meatballs, and, yes, the meatballs were great). This was an incredible value and would have set us back twice as much elsewhere in an urban area. Soup and salad bar included and we sampled all three soups--all wonderful and the sides were great as well. Very family friendly atmosphere also made dining enjoyable and casual. Bring your friends and family for dinner and don't just order the sandwiches as so many other customers were doing at dinner.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AVY70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ede's Angry Pickle also viewed

 
 

Been to Ede's Angry Pickle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing