We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pretty Pricey”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Figge Art Museum

Figge Art Museum
Ranked #1 of 37 things to do in Davenport
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
BETTENDORF
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Pretty Pricey”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2012

If you love art, the price probably doesn't bother you. I would not recommend taking children. Nice displays and interesting art pieces, but not family friendly priced.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Amy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

204 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    129
    56
    18
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Maryland
Level Contributor
279 reviews
90 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 186 helpful votes
“a real treat, unexpected treasure”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2012

We went to the Figge to see the exhibit of quilts. (Having seen the fabulous collection in Paducah, KY, this was a grouping of various antique quilts - many from 1840-1870), The quilts were certainly worth the stop, but the unanticipated treat was the exhibit Portrait of Maquoketa: The Dimensional View which was a very engaging installment; it helped that the artist was actually present and working though available to interact with visitors.

This is not a large gallery, but it does displays it's work in a clean and direct way that I appreciate.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank greenfeet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davenport, IA
Level Contributor
56 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Ecclectic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2012

Great selection and affordable. Something for everyone. Frank Lloyd Wright furniture is exceptional and the early Latin American Exhibit is excellent. It's quiet and you never feel like you have to keep on moving. You can explore at your own pace.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Cheryl B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aledo, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
98 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Wonderful Venue for party...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2012

We hosted 220 guests for our daughter's wedding reception. It was great! We had fun and it was beautiful surroundings. The food was just great but, the setting was just awesome.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephanie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marion, Iowa
Level Contributor
89 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“ART at the Figge”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2012

Interesting display of art. Special poster section at the time we were there with many very old posters painted by well known artists of the time, along with paintings of assorted well know and local artists. Lovely museum donated by the Figge family.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank agnewre2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Figge Art Museum also viewed

 

Been to Figge Art Museum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing