We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This was the least expensive hotel in the area for a reason.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Knights Inn Davenport
Ranked #24 of 26 Hotels in Davenport
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    10
    26
    22
    47
See reviews for
29
19
13
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
74 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2014

Okay for a night, if you're basically just trying to sleep and shower. Water pressure was great. Room itself needed a good vacuuming. Not sure why they wouldn't do it regularly, unless it was that the carpet was so bad it just looked liked it hadn't been vacuumed. That didn't really bother me, but made sure to keep socks on.

Linens okay, no burn holes. TV had a lot of channels. Very small room. I didn't feel 'dirty' but I wouldn't want a child climbing around this room. Hotel itself was decent, very safe feeling, not noisy.

They do have a waffle breakfast, with the usual cereal, etc., and the shower did have shampoo and conditioner, as well as a coffee maker in the room. So since all the hotels were the same price - $39.99 - those earn a few bonus points.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jason d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
qisgeneralmanager, Director of Sales at Knights Inn Davenport, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Thank you very much for your honest review. There was an issue with the vacuum cleaners and we issued our housekeeping staff new ones. Its reviews like yours that help us improve our property for our guests in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davenport, Iowa
1 review
Reviewed March 16, 2014

We stayed in the middle of March, the hotel staff is always very nice and willing to accommodate you in any way possible. The price is very affordable. It was a very nice, quiet stay. I would recommend the travelodge to anyone on a tight budget looking for somewhere quiet to stay.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kaitlinmarie95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
qisgeneralmanager, General Manager at Knights Inn Davenport, responded to this review, March 19, 2014
We appreciate the kind words, and thank you for giving us your feedback. Its been an up hill battle taking over an aged property like this and turning it around. We are glad to see that its finally paying off. The major way for us to see that is with feedback such as yours.

We do hope that you can continue to earn your business, and thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocala
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2013

Basic room and hotel that should have been updated years ago. Torn linens, dirty floors, tub with no finish left.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank peizans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Davenport hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Davenport hotels
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Davenport North
0.5 mi away
Super 8 Davenport
Super 8 Davenport
#19 of 26 in Davenport
276 reviews
0.5 mi away
Residence Inn Davenport
Residence Inn Davenport
#14 of 26 in Davenport
116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Davenport
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn and Suites Davenport
2.2 mi away
Days Inn Davenport IA
Days Inn Davenport IA
#20 of 26 in Davenport
296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Knights Inn Davenport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Inn Davenport

Property: Knights Inn Davenport
Address: 6310 N Brady St, Davenport, IA 52806-2141 (Formerly Travelodge Davenport)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Iowa > Davenport
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 26 Hotels in Davenport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Knights Inn Davenport 2*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Knights Inn Davenport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Davenport Hotel Davenport
Travel Lodge Davenport
Davenport Travelodge
Davenport Travel Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing