We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Knights Inn Davenport
Ranked #25 of 26 Hotels in Davenport
Reviewed August 27, 2013 via mobile

This hotel reaked of smoke and was dirty.. there was a lady at the desk with short brown hair claiming she was manager so I told her I wanted my money back because my room was so dirty. The sheets wernt changed and the bedspread looked like its never seen a washer. There was even a pair of underwear in the bathroom behind the door. She told me I was out of luck and she wasn't gonna give me my money back and she didn't even offer me a new room! I just left anyways! I would never ever stay here again nor would I tell my worst enemy to stay here! Don't stay! Yuck!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Britneysmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (106)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

79 - 85 of 106 reviews

Reviewed August 25, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Francis B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 25, 2013

I booked my room through Expedia for 8 days, thinking it was like other companies. Most places take your credit card number and then you pay when you stay. The credit card usually guarantees that you will have the rooms for those 8 days. And doesn't get charged until you have stayed there. Well, I had booked the room because I was going to visit my 99 year old Mother who is in a nursing home there. In the meantime, Mom decided to move to another nursing care facility in another place close to my sister. I ended up only staying 4 days. The people at Travelodge stated when I checked in that I wouldn't have any trouble getting the money back for the other 4 days from Expedia. They said they would give me a receipt when I checked out and all I would have to do would be to write Expedia and it would happen. However, when I checked there was someone else at the counter and he told me they couldn't give me a receipt and that I probably wouldn't get my money back. So now I have to try to get it back without paper to back it up. Wish me luck. However. I don't believe I will ever use Expedia again. And the Travelodge was one of the worse places I ever stayed and won't stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janet W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2013

Our stay was short and simple, walls are very thin. Our non smoking had cigarette burns on comforter and sheet, and a used wash cloth wag hanging on the shower curtain rail. The breakfast was very basic which was expected but some fresh apples, oranges, or even bananas would have been nice.
The person that checked US in was very nice.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Elfonda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Kate S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

Although I was leery from other reviews, I went ahead and booked 2 hotel rooms: one for my parents and another for my best friend. The rooms were clean. Its no 5 star hotel, but I think it was fine. It was a place my parents and friend could sleep while not doing something around town. They were here for my graduation from Nursing school and my wedding. Breakfast wasn't over the top but there was fruit offered along with cereal and pancakes. Best part: No Bed Bugs! Hotel is literally right across the street from Thunder Bay Grille where the reception for my wedding took place. I think hotel should play up on this aspect since this is a great 4-5 star restaurant.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Nancy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Brenda W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Davenport
0.5 mi away
Super 8 Davenport
Super 8 Davenport
#20 of 26 in Davenport
319 reviews
2.2 mi away
Days Inn Davenport IA
Days Inn Davenport IA
#22 of 26 in Davenport
326 reviews
3.2 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Davenport East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Davenport
3.2 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#4 of 6 in Bettendorf
159 reviews
3.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn Davenport
La Quinta Inn Davenport
#17 of 26 in Davenport
432 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Knights Inn Davenport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Inn Davenport

Address: 6310 N Brady St, Davenport, IA 52806-2141 (Formerly Travelodge Davenport)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Iowa > Davenport
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 26 Hotels in Davenport
Price Range: $42 - $67 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Knights Inn Davenport 2*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Knights Inn Davenport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Davenport Hotel Davenport
Travel Lodge Davenport
Davenport Travelodge
Davenport Travel Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing