We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Iowa State Baton Twirling competition weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fairfield Inn Davenport
Ranked #19 of 26 Hotels in Davenport
Reviewed November 20, 2012

The hotel staff was amazing. From the gentleman who checked us in, to the woman offering to help people with their breakfast, to the maid cleaning the rooms. This is by far one of the best hotel stays we have had all year. Could only wish their were more hotels like this. It wasn't a fancy hotel, but would pick this one over another fancy hotel if we were to travel back to this area. The staff simply made this a memorable and comfortable experience for us. Thank you for that!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank akmail69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurie C, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Davenport, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2014

Comfort while away from home is key to travelers, and we are happy that you were able to find that at our hotel. Thank you for selecting our hotel, and we look forward to serving you again in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (106)
There are newer reviews for Fairfield Inn Davenport
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

82 - 88 of 106 reviews

Reviewed October 22, 2012 via mobile

This hotel was very clean and very welcoming : )
The front desk guy was super friendly and very helpful. This was one of the best Fairfield Inns that we have stayed ar this year.
We had just two small issues here.
1. Our room was a bit smelly almost a musty odor.
2. We had several boxelder bugs in our room and all over our windows (note- it was a hot fall day and those bugs are very common).

Overall we loved the customer service we received here and we will be back.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank militaryfam3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

After reading the reviews, I was unsure where I really stayed. Some reviews were bad some were outstanding. The best thing about the hotel was the front desk staff - hats off to them. My room did have a slight smell of smoke or age. My bed wasn't the best, but the flat screen was decent. The dresser has a note on it, "Please do not open this drawer. It is not opening properly. Thanks" The sign looks old so I think it is time to get the dresser out. Location is close to everything, but located next to a car dealership and the bright lights all night are hard to hide from.

Room Tip: No fitness centerr - but you get free access to Gold's Gym a few miles away. I would requeste a...
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Boorad68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2012

Stayed here on a weekend getaway to Iowa. Hotel was good, pool was warm, hot tub was very hot and looked like it needed a good scrubbing or just a new tub period, it was definitely showing it's age. The rooms were not remodeled but were still roomy and comfy. The breakfast was above average for fairfield inn and the staff were excellent.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shawn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2012

Hotel has been renovated within the past few years but bathrooms are still dated. However, the room was clean and quiet with a VERY comfortable bed. Fast, free wireless internet and close to restaurants, shopping and not too far from the river front. Would definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor if you want a quiet stay.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FormerHoosier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2012 via mobile

This was one of the worst hotels I have stayed in. My room had a string smell of cigarette smoke despite being a non- smoking room. My sink was clogged and the room was overall dated and dirty. I would not recommend this property to anyone.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Max111111111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2011

this hotel was so immaculate, I thought it was new. People were delightful and helpful with two travel problems we had. We'll be back!

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bartwig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Davenport hotels
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Davenport
Hampton Inn Davenport
#1 of 26 in Davenport
527 reviews
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Davenport
2.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Davenport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn Davenport
La Quinta Inn Davenport
#17 of 26 in Davenport
413 reviews
1.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Davenport
1.5 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#9 of 26 in Davenport
149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn Davenport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Davenport

Address: 3206 E Kimberly Rd, Davenport, IA 52807-2510
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Iowa > Davenport
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 26 Hotels in Davenport
Price Range: $99 - $165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Davenport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Fairfield Inn Davenport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Davenport
Davenport Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing