We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“NO HOT TUB”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Davenport
Ranked #18 of 26 Hotels in Davenport
Reviewed February 16, 2014

Very nice hotel. Very clean and the front desk person was very nice! First time i had someone call us to make sure the room was ok, What a surprise that was. The only complaint i have was there was a hole in our sheet. which does happen over time and there was no hot tub. Pillow were not the best. Our plug in the bathroom looked like it had been shorted out. it had a black streak on it.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fabi L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (432)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

295 - 301 of 432 reviews

Reviewed February 6, 2014

Great location clean ample sized comfortable rooms nice having an elevator to 2nd floor. Friendly staff will most certainly stay again. Beds had excellent mattresses. Bathroom was clean and good sized. Room had coffee pot and coffee to brew. WiFi reception was excellent.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank 581angelab581
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2014

On a very cold evening after a very long drive I was warmly welcomed by Sue at the front desk who already had all my paperwork together & placed me in a downstairs king w/fridge&micro as requested. Staff had done an excellent job of clearing off the sidewalks. Loved the automatic front doors into the lobby which was bright & modern ~ some motel lobbies are dark & dreary but not so here, it was inviting. Room was very nice with flat screen TV & lots of channels, wifi with great signal. Five fluffy pillows on the bed with triple sheets & although the heater was a little noisy, I slept very well. Didn't partake of the breakfast 'cuz I'm juicing, but it looked well tended. I paid almost twice as much for a similar room in Pennsylvania last week & truly appreciate the great rates here :-) Would DEFINITELY stay here again!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LINDA H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2013

This was nice hotel for a great price! Hotel staff was very nice and helpful. It was convenient to the interstate (74) and less than five minutes from all the sites. John Deere pavilion, Rock Island Arsenal and iWireless Center.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Jonathan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LQDavenportGM, Manager at La Quinta Inn Davenport, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2014

Thank you for choosing to stay at the LaQuinta Inn & Conference Center during your recent trip to the Quad Cities. We appreciate you taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor. Your compliments regarding our staff and customer service are extremely kind. I will be sure to share your review with our team. We are glad you were able to experience the convenience of our location with-in the Davenport.

Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2013

Great place to stay! Conveniently located near major thoroughfares. Paid less that $60 per night for a king bed, smoking room with a small fridge and microwave. Has a pool and a good breakfast from 6 a.m. until 10 a.m. Easy to get to. Great, great staff. Many good eats near by, even if you have to cross the river into Moline.

Room Tip: If you smoke and want to relax, ask for a smoking room. They have 9 right now...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rheinhold F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2013 via mobile

Just picked this on a whim... Average rooms... Clean and quiet. Staff was very helpful with keeping us up on a storm moving in. Breakfast was about the norm for most hotels now. Price was also about average. Would stay here again

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TDxDefence
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LQDavenportGM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Davenport, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2014

Thank you for choosing to stay at the LaQuinta Inn & Conference Center during your recent trip to the Quad Cities. We appreciate you taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor. Your compliments regarding our staff and customer service are extremely kind. I will be sure to share your review with our team.
Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A La Quinta traveler
Lima, Ohio, USA
1
Reviewed December 22, 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Davenport hotels
3.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Davenport
0.2 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Davenport East
6.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Davenport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#10 of 26 in Davenport
155 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Davenport
Hampton Inn Davenport
#1 of 26 in Davenport
559 reviews
3.5 mi away
Quality Inn and Suites Davenport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Davenport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Davenport

Address: 3330 East Kimberly Road, Davenport, IA 52807-2511
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Iowa > Davenport
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 26 Hotels in Davenport
Price Range: $62 - $95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Davenport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our La Quinta Inn Davenport hotel offers all the amenities and possibilities you could need. Choose from a variety of guest rooms including King room, King room with sofa bed, 2 queen beds, and 1 King with microwave and mini-fridge. All rooms are equipped with in-room coffee maker, and 32" HDTV. Utilize our complimentary WiFi to get your work done throughout the hotel. Start your day off right with our complimentary hot breakfast buffet that includes waffles, eggs, sausage, gravy and biscuits, fresh fruit, yogurt, and cereal. Relax in the lobby while waiting for a friend or gather around the 50" TV cheering on your favorite team. Other property amenities include indoor heated pool, fitness center, free parking, and business center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn Davenport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Davenport Hotel Davenport
La Quinta Davenport
La Quinta Hotel Davenport
Davenport La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing