We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Another Stellar Performance”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Residence Inn Davenport
Ranked #14 of 26 Hotels in Davenport
Certificate of Excellence
Crestwood, Kentucky
Level Contributor
241 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Another Stellar Performance”
Reviewed November 20, 2013

I travel quarterly to the Davenport area for business purposes each quarter, and this Residence Inn is where I prefer to stay. The staff are excellent, housekeeping outstanding, and the breakfast/ evening meal done with care and quality in mind. My room was clean when I arrived. The hot tub worked great, and the exercise room clean and well stocked. See you again in April 2014.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryan S, General Manager at Residence Inn Davenport, responded to this review, December 6, 2013
Thanks so much for the comments and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay. Look forward to seeing next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    41
    15
    9
    5
See reviews for
48
13
9
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dubuque, Iowa
Level Contributor
22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2013 via mobile

I stayed at this particular Residence Inn for only one night. I chose this Marriott property mostly based on it's location directly off of Brady St and because it had availability for my last minute stay.

Check-in was quick and easy and the Guest Service Agent was friendly. The only thing I didn't care for was having to push a button for assistance, but I also understand that this isn't a full service property and they very seldom have many arrivals being an extended stay property.

The room was very nice and in great condition. It is very clear that they have completed some renovations which have left the rooms looking clean and modern. I agree with other travelers that the cabinets should have been replaced when remodeling the kitchens but the cabinets were in ok condition and didn't really affect my stay in any way. However, I do think that they should look into replacing their towels in the rooms. I had bath towels and hand towels that were noticeably whiter than others and also noticed that they had a different feel to them as well that I could only describe as "used". Possibly something to look into the next time they are placing a linen order.

Overall, a clean and pleasant stay and I would return if I'm in the area again.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cajordan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryan S, General Manager at Residence Inn Davenport, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Thanks you so much for taking the time to let us know about your stay. We have addressed the issue with towels and are in the process of replacing them. Look forward to having you back again if in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kettering
Level Contributor
37 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2013

Staff: Bad start at check-in at 5 PM. Had to wait about 5 minutes for someone to show up at the desk to check us in. They have a doorbell button to push on the counter, but that didn't result in any quicker action. Breakfast attendant was exceptional.

Facility: Front entrance is two single doors with minimal space to maneuver, even with only one suitcase. Silly comment, but when exiting an elevator you expect signage as to where the rooms are. In this case the signs are next to the elevator door, which means you must first exit, then turn around to read the sign before heading to your room. Typical suite room was very nice, comfy bed & pillows, TVs worked great.

Cleanliness: Sorry, but the first thing I spot walking into the bathroom was a long black hair. Also had to move the dresser away from the wall slightly to plug in my DVD player - and it has not been cleaned back there in a long time.

Food: Based on previous stays at Residence Inns, we were anticipating a light dinner before heading out for evening activities. Turns out these are only served on Mon & Tue eves. I know restaurants & bowling alleys use this M&T gimmick to attract customers on slow days, but business & pleasure travelers can't play that game. I know, if I can afford a $140 room, I should be able to buy dinner - but it would have been a matter of convenience for us, not expense. Breakfast had a nice variety & quantity of food, but the scrambled eggs were from powder and the meat was a deli chipped ham kept warm in water. Satisfying, but nothing to get excited about.

Perhaps my disappointments are based on new corporate policies, I will find out since I'm staying at other Res Inns on this trip.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryan S, General Manager at Residence Inn Davenport, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay at the Davenport Residence Inn. We have addressed the issues you encountered during your stay to ensure that they do not happen in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver
Level Contributor
154 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2013

I like to begin my reviews with a good report on the customer service and professionalism of the staff at Marriott porperties. This property is no exception! This is an older Residence Inn that had a face lift. The rooms and halls have the new carpet, new furniture and granite countertops. Unfortunately they cut costs by keeping the old cabinets and appliances. The rooms still look old as a result. Breakfast is standard RI fare and well presented. It is a straight shot to downtown Davenport. The ride takes about 10 minutes and traffic is light. My personal disappointment is over housekeeping. It does not appear that the housekeepers or the management look at the rooms to ensure they are clean. For instance, the mantel over the fireplace was filthy. Dusting takes just a little extra effort. Inspection takes a little more than that. I am grateful all the same that I was given a room upgrade :).

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cporter187
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryan S, Manager at Residence Inn Davenport, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Thank you for taking time to let us know about your stay. We have addressed the areas of concern during your stay to ensure that they are taken care of and are no longer an issue for future stays.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
58 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here 4 nights in July with my mother for a family wedding. Although I'm a MR plat member we were unable to get an upgrade to a two bed suite. Apparently this was the busiest weekend of the year. Linens for sleeper sofa were ragged. When I opened the mattress I found what looked like a mouse dropping. Popcorn under the mattress on sleeper sofa. They vacuumed under the mattress the next day. New appliances and countertops but very old and shabby cabinets in the kitchenette. Pots and pans had a raised center making it next to impossible to cook an egg on an ceramic cook top. I bought a cheap nonstick pan to use while we were there. Will not likely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank klickm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryan S, Manager at Residence Inn Davenport, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
We are sorry that you did not fully enjoy your stay. We have noted the discrepancies you mentioned about your room and have taken measures to ensure they are corrected.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar Rapids, Iowa
Level Contributor
154 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2013

My stay last week was far better than I was hoping after reading some reviews. This is a Residence Inn. It's Marriott's mid-level hotel designed for long term. It's not a 5-star hotel and the price reflects this. BUT it is a very good place to lay my head. Our rooms were spotless. Beds comfortable and pillows numerous. Towels good. It was very easy access to the hotel from Interstate 80. I had free Wifi too! All things considered the price was an excellent value.
The manager was on the ball to note that several of his guests had early schedules and he had our breakfast hot and ready to eat a half an hour earlier than posted.
For a Residence Inn this was one of the better ones I have stayed at and I thank the staff for caring. It shows.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JulesfromIowa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryan S, Manager at Residence Inn Davenport, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Thanks so much for your comments and we are glad you enjoyed your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
133 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed May 10, 2013

I had the pleasure of staying for 8 nights and did not know what I had until I left and checked into a lower priced lodging facility nearby as it was more affordable. It is worth more than some of the nearby choices, just not 3 times more in my opinion.

The rooms are nicely sized, clean with good working equipment...refrigerator, MW, DW, cooktop, disposal, coffee maker.

I idi not partake in the morning breakfasts, but would assume they are good nor did I participate in the evening festivities.

The only thing that was annoying was the noise level of the a/c - heating unit. It was good and bad. On the bad side, it was loud. On the good side, it drowned out the sounds of crickets, or what I thought sounded like crickets. On the bad side, when the a/c-heat went off, it was really quiet.

The only other issue was the TV. It seems that it was on a dish type system and during my stay there was a lot of rain which affected the reception significantly. If you visit during clear skies, this should not be an issue.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dfwsig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryan S, Manager at Residence Inn Davenport, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know about your stay. We appreciate your comments and feedback, it helps us to become the best hotel we possibly can be.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Davenport hotels
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Davenport North
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Davenport
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Davenport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Davenport
1.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Steeplegate Inn
3.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Davenport
Hampton Inn Davenport
#1 of 26 in Davenport
4.5 of 5 bubbles 495 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Davenport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Davenport

Property: Residence Inn Davenport
Address: 120 E 55th St, Davenport, IA 52807-2636
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Iowa > Davenport
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Davenport
#9 Business Hotel in Davenport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Davenport 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your Residence Inn Davenport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Davenport Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing