We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Remodeled nicely. Staff seemed nice.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Residence Inn Davenport
Ranked #14 of 26 Hotels in Davenport
Iowa, USA
Level Contributor
67 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Remodeled nicely. Staff seemed nice.”
Reviewed May 11, 2012

One night stay. "Brand new" look to the room. Two human hairs in the shower tub (happens, I guess). Clean linens. Pool was smallish but nice enough. Breakfast area was comfortable, food was good. Close to the Mall.

Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank TA10001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    41
    16
    9
    5
See reviews for
49
13
9
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2012

It's away from the downtown on the highway. Doesn't have an in-house restaurant/ bar. Suites are spacious and well equipped. The hotel has just recently been redone, so it takes it on the expensive side, as it used to be earlier. A very small indoor pool is in-house and they serve nice breakfast.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brownscorpio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
52 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed December 27, 2011

Staff was most excellent, property was being renovated but you would have never known .... handled very quietly. Ursula handled the social hour and breakfast perfectly. Great for a priceline bid.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jacob D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaiserslautern, Germany
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2011

I stay in hotels about 60 days a year and almost exclusively in Residence Inn's. This hotel is by far the worst Residence Inn I've ever experienced, and I would venture to say in the bottom 10% of all my hotel experiences. Issues with this property:

-Staff although cordial is less than professional, I was greeted by Bobbie the desk clerk with a full mouth of food. The cleaning crew was very satisfied with accomplishing the bare minimum.

-Rooms are worn out, outdated and have a musty smell.

-I stayed in this hotel once before about 12 months ago and many of these same issues existed, at the time the hotel had placed large flyers out touting that a major renovation was upcoming....the same fliers were up.....with an adjusted date.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Ron G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Titusville, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 16, 2011

I travel on business regularly and I typically stay at Marriott Residence Inn properties and this is by far the dirties Residence Inn I have ever stayed at. When I checked in and was assigned a room, when I smelled like a pool hall from cigarette smoke. I called the front desk and told them I would not stay in the room and they assigned me a second room. That room also smelled like smoke. I called the front desk again to verify that I was on a no smoking floor and they assured me at the rooms were no smoking rooms. I had to spent a week at that hotel because i could not find another in the area for the same government rate, I was not a happy customer. The smoke was one issue, my room was also extremely dirty and I had roaches in the kitchen. The hotel is in need of a cleaning, furniture update and grounds maintenance. I strongly recommend that you don't stay at this hotel. If you want to stay at a Marriott Resident Inn during your visit to the Quad City, I strongly recommend the Moline Resident Inn, it a brand new property that is close to Rock Island and the airport.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 24, 2010

My room's AC was leaking on the floor, ice maker didnt work, toilet handle broken, and tub clogged. Room and hall also smelled of cig smoke even though they say they dont allow smoking. My friend who also was staying there was waiting for his luggage to be delivered by the airport. He asked the front desk for two days if it had arrived. It had been there the whole time. The people at the front desk were just lazy and stupid and didnt look in the right place in their office. Dont stay here.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DoDtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
227 reviews
168 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 354 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2010

This RI is sufficiently off the interstate for a quiet location. The King suite was partitioned, as I recall, spacious, updated, and with all you need for a comfortable overnight stay, Staff is friendly and helpful. Mid-week snacks and breakfast are included. If you like Tex-Mex, try nearby Azteca 2 for an inexpensive and comforting dinner.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bruce B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Davenport hotels
0.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Davenport
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Davenport North
3.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Davenport
Hampton Inn Davenport
#1 of 26 in Davenport
503 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Davenport
2.9 mi away
Staybridge Suites Davenport
Staybridge Suites Davenport
#13 of 26 in Davenport
139 reviews
2.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Davenport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Davenport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Davenport

Property: Residence Inn Davenport
Address: 120 E 55th St, Davenport, IA 52807-2636
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Iowa > Davenport
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Davenport
#9 Business Hotel in Davenport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Davenport 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and HRS so you can book your Residence Inn Davenport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Davenport Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing