We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Horrible stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Radisson Quad City Plaza Hotel
Ranked #10 of 26 Hotels in Davenport
GreenLeadersSilver level
Rock Island, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Horrible stay”
Reviewed January 11, 2012

So dangerous 6 Davenport police offices could not control the riot there--Hard to know where to start--took three trys to get a feather free room set up even though i called beforehand so it would be ready--parking gates dont work but they charge $7 so you can stand out in the rain and snow to try to get the gates to work--the computers and printers in the "business center" are not capable of printing boarding passes--all the maids do is put in new towels, they do not vacuum or straighten up--the sleep number bed was not working and would not adjust---the partying in the atruim and the running in the halls lasted until 3:15 in the morning---the hotel had 2 extra security guards and 6 Davenport Police officers in the hotel and thye still could not get control of this incredibly dangerous siutuation--when asked for help all the front desk people would do is look at their shoes and say "I'm sorry Sir"---no offer to fix anything, no offer to get the room vacuumed, no offer of help at all. Avoid this place at all costs--there are plenty of other options available, especially if you have kids.

Room Tip: stay elsewhere
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gerard r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridget O, Manager at Radisson Quad City Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, May 3, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review in regards to your stay at the Radisson Quad City Hotel. We are fully aware that you have many choices in hotels, and we are grateful you have taken the time to inform us your experience. We will look into this with the appropriate staff member (s), and we welcome the opportunity of serving you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

772 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    254
    207
    162
    79
    70
See reviews for
234
125
35
257
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed December 22, 2011

I stayed at this hotel while on business in Daveport. Hotel staffs were all very courteous and friendly, gives you a very warm feeling to stay there. Room is clean and comfort too. LCD TV, and the best part is the bed which can be adjusted for different firmness setting. Not seen in other hotels that i had stayed. Only thing that i find can be improved is the shower water pressure is a bit low.

The hotel has a restaurant that serves good breakfast and their room service is excellent too. I tried their BBQ ribs and it was excellent!

Definitely will stay at this hotel the next time i comes back to Davenport.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BobsterSG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridget O, Manager at Radisson Quad City Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, May 3, 2012
As a business traveler, when looking for a hotel we know that location and convenience is key, and we are happy you were able to find everything you needed. We look forward to serving you again in the near future. Thank you for selecting our hotel!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amsterdam
Level 5 Contributor
93 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed December 15, 2011

This is below average for a Radisson. The location is fine, downtown close to some nice restaurants and the Figge Art Museum. The hotel itself is a little outdated - the atrium very noisy, the pool tiny. The room size is OK and has a big flat TV. The "sleep number" beds (where you can adjust the softness of your bed) is more a bothersome trick then something to wow about. It takes some time to adjust your bed to a setting which a normal hotel bed has...
Wifi was free working perfect and fast. Parking an extra $7 at the parking lot.
The bathroom is really outdated and when we were staying water pressure was almost zero, with hardly any warm water. As usual while staying along the Mississippi close to the railway, the freight train was blowing its horn every two hours or so during the night. So if you are a light sleeper you better ask for a room at the opposite side. Breakfast was quite OK with a good omelet station.

Room Tip: rooms at the river side could hear the train passing by and blowing its horn during the night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mareku
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Western Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed November 16, 2011

I stayed here in October 2011 when I was in town to attend a wedding. The wedding reception was held at the Figge Art Museum--located just a short walk form the hotel.

My room was excellent. It was almost more of suite than a regular hotel room. The room had a king-sized (Sleep Number) bed, a couch, a nice-sized table, a clear/crisp flat-screen TV--and other items. The room was clean and comfortable. The hotel lobby, bar, and restaurants were nice. The hotel lobby, bar and restaurant area is pleasant and fairly spacious.

The hotel is located close to the Figge Art Museum, a casino, several restaurants and parking.

I didn't use the swimming pool--but children staying at the hotel for the same wedding seemed to enjoy it.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank prain4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaSalle, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 16, 2011

We stayed here for one night. Our room was very clean. The beds were pretty comfortable. I had never used a sleep number bed before -- it was a nice perk. We had balcony doors that opened onto the atrium area. It was nice to have the doors open in the morning to hear the live music from below. The staff were very friendly. The only inconvenience was the ice machine. -- Because of the atrium design, you had to wander around the whole atrium to find the ice machine. I think I made two laps before I found it because it wasn't very well marked. That was a minor complaint. I would probably stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2011

Nice hotel located downtown, walking distance to bars, casinos, covered parking across the street.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hyundai91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
169 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2011

Nice hotel but the people working there were so friendly and helpful! It's in a very convenient location, walking distance to a bar, the Figge museum, and other restaurants. I appreciated the parking options - free in the parking garage across the street or behind the hotel.
Quick check in and out. I didn't try the restaurant or the pool. The rooms are good sized and the beds are quite comfortable. The bathrooms are a bit dated, but functional. There are elevators on one side of the square, so you might have a short walk to your room if across from the elevator.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank simonnike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Davenport
0.1 mi away
Hotel Blackhawk, Autograph Collection
3.0 mi away
Radisson on John Deere Commons
3.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Davenport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Isle Casino Hotel Bettendorf
3.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Bettendorf / Quad Cities
4.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Davenport
Hampton Inn Davenport
#1 of 26 in Davenport
518 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Quad City Plaza Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Quad City Plaza Hotel

Property: Radisson Quad City Plaza Hotel
Address: 111 E 2nd St, Davenport, IA 52801-1501
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Iowa > Davenport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Davenport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Radisson Quad City Plaza Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 221
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Take in the warm ambiance of our six-story atrium, where the lush greenery and tranquil waterfalls perfectly complement the soothing sounds of the grand piano. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Carlson, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Radisson Quad City Plaza Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Davenport
Davenport Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing