We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The staff was nice and friendly. I would definitely...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Days Inn & Suites Davenport East
Ranked #15 of 26 Hotels in Davenport
Write a Review

347 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    110
    96
    79
    35
    27
See reviews for
146
74
29
67
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Huntington Beach, California, United States
Level Contributor
171 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2013

I really enjoyed this location. Yes it is right next to a car dealership....so what. It was restful and quiet. The rooms are clean and the beds are comfortable. I really enjoyed the swimming pool after a long hot day. The pool is clean, and there weren't any kids around. I guess it was the first day of school. I recommend this location.

Room Tip: All rooms in this hotel are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chuck S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnetonka, Minnesota
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Since I travel extensively, my main concern is cleanliness and this property is always clean and comfortable. It's not a fancy room, but the beds and pillows allow a good night's sleep and the staff will address any concerns. It's right off the interstate, priced right, secure well-lighted parking lot. I don't use hotel pools/hot tubs so I can't comment on that, but it's basic and compared to some other Days Inns, this is above average for this type of property

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Daarryl N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falls Church
Level Contributor
31 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2013

The cleanliness of this property was excellent. All the desk personnel and the manager were friendly and continually checked with us to ensure that everything was as we wished. The housekeeping persons were very efficient. The wi-fi worked well as did the flat panel TV with many stations. We had planned to stay five nights to attend a jazz festival; but we liked the motel and decided to stay two more days and do some sightseeing and hiking. When we come back next year, we will stay here.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DavidWithSuz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
163 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2013

I read the reviews and they all seemed glowing. It was a small hotel in the parking lot of a car dealership. The front desk ladies(evening and morning) were both very nice. The room was very typical and not updated. The décor was old hotel. It didn't smell and looked clean though. The hotel was crowded and the pool was so loud and rowdy my two kids almost got squished. Very tiny. Breakfast was only from 6-9 which seems to me to close early. It was cereal, juice, toast and prepackaged baked goods. Typical for this type of hotel. We did not have a bad experience, but it wasn't like we would go back if in this area. It served its purpose.

Room Tip: Anything away from the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Granolamama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Davenport
3.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Davenport
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn Davenport
La Quinta Inn Davenport
#16 of 26 in Davenport
3.5 of 5 bubbles 374 reviews
6.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Davenport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Ramada Bettendorf
Ramada Bettendorf
#6 of 7 in Bettendorf
3.0 of 5 bubbles 546 reviews
2.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Davenport
0.4 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#4 of 7 in Bettendorf
4.0 of 5 bubbles 137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Suites Davenport East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Davenport East

Property: Days Inn & Suites Davenport East
Address: 3202 E Kimberly Rd, Davenport, IA 52807-2510
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Iowa > Davenport
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Davenport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Days Inn & Suites Davenport East 1.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Chairman Award for Quality. We are conveniently located in business district. Malls and restaurants are nearby. Easy Access off I-80/I-74. Indoor Heated Pool and Spa. Free DayBreak Breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Davenport East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Davenport Days Inn
Days Inn Davenport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing