We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Okay for a quick stop...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn & Suites Davenport East
Ranked #16 of 26 Hotels in Davenport
Reviewed June 3, 2013

Overall the hotel was adequate. We only needed it for one night. And "Kudos" to whoever tends the roses in the exterior front.

Our biggest gripe was the size of the bathroom. The door literally missed the front of the toilet by 1/2". It just didn't work for a family that has a lot of "in and out" in the bathroom.

The room had too much unused, unfurnished space that easily could have been allotted to the bathroom. The room was clean, but drab and uninspiring... The same could be said for the breakfast. The beds will not win any awards, but our sleep was uninterrupted.

All in all, the hotel filled the bill for what we needed, an affordable emergency stay over, but there was nothing that would bring us back for a planned leisure stay.


  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (374)
There are newer reviews for Days Inn & Suites Davenport East
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

293 - 299 of 375 reviews

Reviewed June 1, 2013

It's a Days Inn so it's what you pay for; hotel was clean, breakfast was nothing special, but rate was competitive. Was right off highway in a business area with other hotels so neighborhood was ok. We only needed a place to stay so fit our needs; family was staying next door at the Fairfield for $40-50 more so we felt it was a good value. Would stay here again if necessary.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Service
Thank jbsmjs430
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Jim B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 22, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Robert V
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 21, 2013

When we arrived on Friday May 10 the lobby looked clean and the lady at the desk checked us in she wasn't very freindly, no smile no greeting. when we got to our room it was very nice and clean we were impressed.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Valinda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2013

The hotel stay was a very good experience. But since you are forcing me to write a review in order to complete this survey I will rate survey as very offensive and not stay at Days Inn hotels again. We have used Days Inn hotels frequently and always had clean affordable rooms. But I do not feel written comments are necessary and should be optional. For the hotel experience, I rate it as "Very Good", and the survey as offensive!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Vergil A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Aryn F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Davenport
3.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Davenport
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn Davenport
La Quinta Inn Davenport
#17 of 26 in Davenport
414 reviews
6.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Davenport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#11 of 26 in Davenport
149 reviews
0.4 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#4 of 7 in Bettendorf
156 reviews
5.3 mi away
Days Inn Davenport IA
Days Inn Davenport IA
#22 of 26 in Davenport
317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Suites Davenport East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Davenport East

Address: 3202 E Kimberly Rd, Davenport, IA 52807-2510
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Iowa > Davenport
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 26 Hotels in Davenport
Price Range: $65 - $93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Days Inn & Suites Davenport East 1.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Chairman Award for Quality. We are conveniently located in business district. Malls and restaurants are nearby. Easy Access off I-80/I-74. Indoor Heated Pool and Spa. Free DayBreak Breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelsforEveryone so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Davenport East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Davenport Days Inn
Days Inn Davenport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing