We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very adequate, w/ many amenities; poor lighting for vehicles”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn & Suites Davenport East
Ranked #14 of 25 Hotels in Davenport
1 review
“Very adequate, w/ many amenities; poor lighting for vehicles”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2012 via mobile

Spent a 4th nite in Bettendorf @ this Days Inn after 3days @ Courtyard by Marriott (same I-74 & Spruce Hills intersection, SW instead of NE). Firm mattress, great lighting, carpet old but serviceable. Parking lot way too dark, w/ a panhandler confronting guests, so i parked right in front of office. Pool not nearly as snazzy as Courtyard, but cost was approx $60 versus $90/ nite. Amenities offered by Days Inn which were not available @ Courtyard: microwave, fridge, & vent fan in bath. Both offered way too many pillows, along with iron & board. Good value for the money, but I wouldn't have stayed if it meant leaving vehicle in the VERY poorly lighted area of parking lot at a distance from the office.

Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Ross C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

337 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    107
    95
    77
    32
    26
See reviews for
141
72
29
65
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Davenport
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2012

The parking lot was very difficult to locate. The carpet appeared dirty and grungy. The bedspread was disgusting and the blanket had cigarette burns. We will not be staying there again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Garrick F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Davenport hotels

Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2012

I stayed here for 5 nights, and it was OK for the price. It is in a very good location, a short drive to almost anywhere in the Quad Cities. The shower was great, good water pressure, that is one of my pet peeves. The room was spacious, and had a fridge, microwave, and coffee maker. Again, for the price, it was great.

Room Tip: I was on the ground floor, very close to my car... (parking)...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati
Level Contributor
71 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2012

Nice economical place to stay that's close to many places to eat. Room was comfortable although we did have some ants after leaving some food in the garbage can overnight. Breakfast was a simple but adequate spread.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rhartsock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loveland, OH
Level Contributor
82 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2012

Good location close to most things. Very clean and updated. So many channels on the TV. Room was spacious and accomodating. Breakfast was as expected. Only one problem. I was on the first floor (which I requested) and everytime someone in the room above me walked, it was very noticeable and somewhat noisy, especially in the middle of the night when there was no other sound. But I would stay here again.

Room Tip: Might ask for the second floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mysei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elberta
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2012

The rooms were very clean and did not smell. The front desk personnel were very friendly and helpful. when I asked where I could do laundry, they gave me directions right to it. If I pass through again, I would defintely stay there.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rkirkwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westford, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2012

We are always nervous about some of the lower priced hotels. We were pleasantly surprised. We stayed 6 days. The room was always clean and it didn't smell. The bed was reasonably comfortable. We did not try the continental breakfast, but I assume it was like any other.
It was kind of in an odd location, you had to drive around the back of a car dealership to get to the front door.
The only complaints are minor ones. Like - did not have automatic door for the front entrance. Other minor complaint was that we always had to walk past a door marked 'employees' and it always reeked of cigarettes.
It looked like the room had been updated.
Bed - reasonably comfortable - more comfortable than most.
Cleanliness - A+
Bathroom - Clean and the shower worked fine.

Room Tip: Our room's window looked at the outside wall of the hotel. Odd, but no problem.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LowellLochs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Davenport
3.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Davenport
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn Davenport
La Quinta Inn Davenport
#16 of 25 in Davenport
3.5 of 5 bubbles 367 reviews
6.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Davenport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Ramada Bettendorf
Ramada Bettendorf
#6 of 7 in Bettendorf
3.5 of 5 bubbles 533 reviews
2.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Davenport
0.4 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#3 of 7 in Bettendorf
4.0 of 5 bubbles 136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Suites Davenport East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Davenport East

Property: Days Inn & Suites Davenport East
Address: 3202 East Kimberly Road, Davenport, IA 52807
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Iowa > Davenport
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Davenport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Days Inn & Suites Davenport East 1.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Chairman Award for Quality. We are conveniently located in business district. Malls and restaurants are nearby. Easy Access off I-80/I-74. Indoor Heated Pool and Spa. Free DayBreak Breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Davenport East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Davenport Days Inn
Days Inn Davenport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing