We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Attention to Detail and Cutomer Service Shine”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn & Suites Davenport East
Ranked #14 of 25 Hotels in Davenport
Des Moines, Iowa
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Attention to Detail and Cutomer Service Shine”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2012

The hospitality at this clean well-maintained Days Inn is exceptional. As with most Days Inn properties, the hotel is older, but the cleanliness and customer service make this one exceptional. The front desk help is very good. The room was very clean and comfortable, ours included a microwave and small fridge, which is a big plus for our family. The breakfast was what you would expect, but well stocked, clean and not overly crowded. Little touches like the rose bushes outside and the flowers in the middle of the breakfast tables are indicative of the attention to detail that sets this property apart. Our roll away bed was waiting for us in our room when we checked in (often at other hotels we have to ask repeatedly to have it delivered.). The hotel is near eating establishments and easy access to 74 and I-80 as well as downtown Davenport and Trinity hospital.

Room Tip: If you choose an end of the hallway on the first floor (130s) you have really easy access to the par...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelingMomFROMIowa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager05252, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Davenport East, responded to this review, May 5, 2012
Thank you for choosing the Davenport Days and Suites East (Five Sunburst Rating with Chairman Award for Quality property) in Davenport, Iowa. We truly appreciate your taking the time to tell others about your experience as our guest. It is positive comments such as yours that allow our entire staff to see the rewards of their hard work.

I hope we will have the opportunity to earn your business again should your travels bring you back to our area. Thank you again and we hope to have the pleasure of seeing you again.

Lalit Patel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

337 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    107
    95
    77
    32
    26
See reviews for
141
72
29
65
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Hamilton, Ontario
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2012

We stayed at this hotel on our 3 month anniversary. We had been on the for those 3 months from Florida to the west coast and driving back to Ontario Candada. We had stayed in many bidget motels and campgrounds also, so had experienced a variety of places /conditions and weather. We were following Old Rte 66 most of the way east and were in a heat wave (yes in April) so we wanted a refresher with a swimming pool. This Holte provided what we needed. The pool and hot tub were extreemly cleen and just the right temperature. The room again was very clean with nothing missing in the room. The breakfast was PERFECT! The hotel staff were nice/ effecient/friendly> And the hotel was within walking distance to Red Lobstr. It was a perfect stay I highly recommend this hotel!

Room Tip: Just ask for what you want!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank snowbird41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2012

We checked in at the end of a very long day of traveling, and were pleasantly surprised to find such a clean, well-maintained motel. The pool and hot tub were refreshing, the room was spacious and clean, and the staff was very friendly. We would definitely stay here again if we're passing through the Quad City area.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Plata, Missouri
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2012

Days Inn was a nice place to stay. Julia was great help at the front desk. She took time to give us directions when we needed them, even going online and printing out some for us.

The easy chair in the room was not very comfortable, it needed more padding.

The cleaning lady did a great job, sorry I didn't get her name.

We didn't really like the dogs because they barked as they went down the hall and if you were in the hall they wanted to bother you.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sheryl S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Level Contributor
182 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2012

Stayed for one night while on business in the QC in December 2011. Hotel was conveniently located and easy to find.

Yes, my room was clean, but the decor is dated, the towels and bed linens substandard, and the furnishings not very comfortable. The night I was there, the hotel was not very full yet when I asked for a different room, I was told nothing else was available.

The wireless internet was slow and my television was not able to get a clear picture. I had a room overlooking the parking lot and the noise was steady. Rooms on the other side of the hotel face the street, so noise is predominant at the Days Inn Davenport.

In the morning, the breakfast selection was not very special, especially for those of us who do not eat doughnuts or pastries for breakfast. The nutritional selections were limited at best.

Not a horrible hotel, but nothing special, either. Next time I stay in the QC, it will be elsewhere.

Room Tip: Rooms away from the parking lot will be slightly quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GoldenBear_Husker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2012

My boyfriend and I have been staying at this location for at least the past 6 weekends straight. The rooms are always clean especially the powder rooms. Kusum one of the owners is the best shes always pleasant and willing to work our financial situation which is great and we can also bring out dog Molly. I love that :).

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Catherineblieu90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnetonka, Minnesota
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2012

This is always my first choice when traveling in the area. The rooms are basic, but comfortable along with a microwave, refrigerator, and dryer plus a continental breakfast and plenty of coffee. The parking lot is well lit and the hotel seem very safe. The staff is top-notch as once I left a coat behind and they sent it right away. Another hotel where I left something charged me for shipping and handling! Needless to say, I don't stay there anymore. The location, rates, staff, and clean rooms make for a winning combination.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Daarryl N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Davenport
3.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Davenport
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn Davenport
La Quinta Inn Davenport
#16 of 25 in Davenport
3.5 of 5 bubbles 367 reviews
6.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Davenport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Ramada Bettendorf
Ramada Bettendorf
#6 of 7 in Bettendorf
3.5 of 5 bubbles 533 reviews
2.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Davenport
0.4 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#3 of 7 in Bettendorf
4.0 of 5 bubbles 136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Suites Davenport East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Davenport East

Property: Days Inn & Suites Davenport East
Address: 3202 East Kimberly Road, Davenport, IA 52807
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Iowa > Davenport
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Davenport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Days Inn & Suites Davenport East 1.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Chairman Award for Quality. We are conveniently located in business district. Malls and restaurants are nearby. Easy Access off I-80/I-74. Indoor Heated Pool and Spa. Free DayBreak Breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Davenport East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Davenport Days Inn
Days Inn Davenport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing