We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (593)
Filter reviews
593 results
Traveler rating
327
143
74
37
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
327
143
74
37
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pool area best westerns hot tub frontage road breakfast buffet service road microwave and fridge nice pool stay there again first floor very nice hotel night's sleep biscuits and gravy great place to stay clean rooms staff was very friendly road trip
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 593 reviews
Reviewed June 13, 2019

Our stay was great at this hotel. Room was big and had lots of space. We had a King so it was roomy. Bed was comfy. Did not use the pool area, but it looked nice and clean. The hotel seemed clean and well cared for. Our breakfast was hot and it was good. We would definitely stay there again.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank mssandman1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2019

Our room smelled musty and of tobacco. Our TV did not work and the banquet hall where the wedding reception was had no air conditioning - it was broken so the room was extremely hot. Everyone left the reception.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Teri M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2019 via mobile

Worst hotel ever!! DO NOT stay in a pool side room. The management does not have any control over this hotel! My family tried to enjoy a nice swim in the pool yet there were so many people we physically couldn't! Kids running crazy all over the hotel knocking on doors at 10pm, adults getting sloppy drunk in the atrium and unfortunately I found out this was not unusual, as the have a security guard on site on weekend nights. After several complaints to the front desk from us and other guests, we were told the guard was trying to quiet them down but was having a hard time.... my conclusion... the management has no control over this hotel and I will not be staying here again, nor would I ever recommend it to anyone!!

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Stephanie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2019 via mobile

THE BEST! Check in quick and painless with friendly staff. Hotel is unique 5 sided shape allowing for parking all the way. It left us lots of room to park our truck and 50’ trailer plus a lower truck parking area. The interior of the hotel rooms has tables and chairs for relaxing. The pool is inside a white gate. Now for the best part! We dropped our bags and headed to the bar & grille as they would be closing soon. We got a bucket of beer which we needed after getting all the way across Nebraska. My husband loves the sausage & cheese plate appetizer and I get the chicken, bacon, green apple, cranberry, pecan salad! Both wonderful and waitstaff courteous and attentive. The room & bathroom were both clean - no funky smells. Snuggled into comfy bed and pillows.
Amazing food again - Breakfast is in their restaurant beautifully laid out with real china, silverware, and juice glasses (no plastic here) serving eggs (cheese & salsa available) bacon, sausage, potatoes, little pancakes with a big pile of whipped butter plus all the regular items waffle maker, breads, cereal, yogurt, fruit, etc.
We travel 3 weeks a month and stay in hotels around or below $100. This hotel was way out of my expected zone for the price. This was our 2nd stay and will definitely stay again when passing through.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
1  Thank BoardingPass645043
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2019

We have been making a trip to Iowa almost every year since 1991. We always make sure we stay at least one night at the Steeplegate. This is by far the best Best Western we have ever stayed at. The breakfast buffet is freshly made since they also have a restaurant that serves breakfast. In addition to the restaurant on the premises they also have a lounge/bar that can accommodate late arrivals after the restaurant closes. They have a nice atrium and courtyard where you can visit with a large group. The facilities are exceptional and it is easy to get in and out of.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Marilyn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews