We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fleecing travelers”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Davenport
Ranked #1 of 26 Hotels in Davenport
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 24, 2014

The accomodations were as expected, however the business practice of providing a special rate was bogus. Miraculously, that rate was only available for Friday-Sunday... very beneficial to a business traveler. I recommend people stay away from this dishonest service provider.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Kevin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joshua S, Assistant General Manager at Hampton Inn Davenport, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2014

Dear Kevin C.,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We truly value your feedback.
We pride ourselves in providing each and every guest with a high quality experience and it seems we have fallen short during your recent stay. I sincerely apologize for any inconvenience caused to you while staying with us. I will follow up with my team immediately to ensure we take all necessary steps to make sure we are providing the best available rate to all of our guests. Thank you again for sharing

Safe Travels,

Joshua Sanders

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (570)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

411 - 417 of 570 reviews

Reviewed March 13, 2014

Hotel was very clean. Breakfast selection was great. This makes the value of the hotel very good. Location has good access to places to eating establishments and a 10% discount at Texas Road House and Granite city is a plus! They are right next door.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Kelly D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joshua S, Assistant General Manager at Hampton Inn Davenport, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2014

Dear Kelly D.,

Thank you for taking the time to give us some feedback via TripAdvisor. The 5-Star rating is incredibly helpful in allowing our future guests to make an informed decision about their options in the Quad Cities. I hope you were able to take advantage of the discounts offered by the local restaurants when you were with us. If you are in the area again it would be great if you would make us your home away from home once more.

Safe Travels,

Joshua

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2014

I stay at this Hampton Inn & Suites every time that I return to the Quad's to visit my family! Without question, this is one of the best hotels that I have stayed in as the staff are always friendly and helpful! The little basket of fresh towels and replacement amenities is fantastic to return to when I have accidently left the "do-not-disturb" sign on my door past the normal housekeeping hours. I applaud the entire team for their Hamptonality!!!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Dave C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2014

We recommend the Hampton Inn, Davenport, IA. Comfortable, caring staff, convenient location in the Quad Cities and terrific amenities, plus a great breakfast every morning. We're big fans of Hampton's, this one is one of the best in the U.S. Did I mention the staff has always been customer first?

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joshua S, Assistant General Manager at Hampton Inn Davenport, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2014

Dear David H.,

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review on TripAdvior about your experience with us. Your feedback is wonderfully received and hopefully it helps fellow travellers give us a chance in the future. It would certainly be a pleasure to have you with us again in the future.

Safe Travels,

Joshua

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2014

easy hotel and location to get to, easy to check in, easy to stay, great places to eat around the hotel. easy to walk to, and drive to great breakfast, the waffles are fantastic! Coffee selection is good also. thank you so much for a great place to stay!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Lauren K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2014

staff was great. especially Kumar he went out of his way to make some cookies for my kids and made or stay memorable. we stay in many hotels but this one is the best one so far. definitely recommended people and when I'm in town definitely visiting this hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sams1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2014

This was a location we chose to stay after a long night on the road. They were very welcoming upon checkin. The rooms were clean, warm and well maintained. The breakfast was hot fresh and very appealing.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LYNN S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Davenport hotels
3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Davenport
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Davenport
2.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Davenport, IA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Hotel Blackhawk, Autograph Collection
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Davenport
6.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Davenport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Davenport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Davenport

Address: 5290 Utica Ridge Rd, Davenport, IA 52807-3872
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Iowa > Davenport
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Davenport
#2 Romantic Hotel in Davenport
#2 Family Hotel in Davenport
#3 Business Hotel in Davenport
Price Range: $106 - $177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Davenport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Davenport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Davenport Hotel Davenport
Davenport Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing