We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Davenport
Ranked #1 of 26 Hotels in Davenport
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
1 review
“Awesome”
Reviewed February 15, 2014

staff was great. especially Kumar he went out of his way to make some cookies for my kids and made or stay memorable. we stay in many hotels but this one is the best one so far. definitely recommended people and when I'm in town definitely visiting this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sams1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

511 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    339
    126
    32
    8
    6
See reviews for
184
118
27
136
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
NASHVILLE
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2014

This was a location we chose to stay after a long night on the road. They were very welcoming upon checkin. The rooms were clean, warm and well maintained. The breakfast was hot fresh and very appealing.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LYNN S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SPRINGFIELD
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed January 28, 2014

This hotel is an excellent choice in the Davenport area. It is in a very convenient location. It is within walking distance to restaurants and a big Cinemark Rave movie theater. Great breakfast! Good choice of hot and cold items: fresh fruit, hot and cold items, eggs, potato, meat, oatmeal, waffles, pastries, muffins, yogurt, milk, juice, coffee, etc.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank JWG2192
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joshua S, Assistant General Manager at Hampton Inn Davenport, responded to this review, January 30, 2014
Dear JWG2192,

Thank you for offereing some insight into the included breakfast buffet. We work hard to make sure the hot items are hot and the cold item are cold; in addition, we are always trying to rotate the products to ensure the breakfast is never the same two days in a row. Thank you again for staying with us and for the 5-Star rating on TripAdvisor. Your feedback is greatly appreciated. It would also be a pleasure to have you back with us on your next visit to the Quad Cities.

Safe Travels,

Joshua Sanders
Assistant General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2014

I couldn't believe how nice this place is. I use Hampton Inn whenever I travel if at all possible. I've been to a lot of them but this one in Davenport is far and away the best one I've ever seen.

Spotless, Quiet and extremely accomodating -

There are constantly employees cleaning the place! Every time I got on the elevator someone was polishing the stainless steel.

The room was huge and emmaculate. Plenty of good dining close by too.

The breakfast (included) is even better than any other Hampton Inn I've been to from Arizona to Maine.

I wouldn't even consider staying any other place the next time I'm in Davenport.

5 STARS!

Room Tip: Its all good!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank george a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joshua S, Assistant General Manager at Hampton Inn Davenport, responded to this review, January 30, 2014
Dear George A.,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor. Your 5-Star rating is greatly appreciated. It is wonderful you mentioned the dining available within close proximity to our hotel as well. Should you ever be in Davenport in the future it would be a pleasure to have you with us again.

Safe Travels,

Joshua Sanders
Assistant General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mpls, United States
1 review
Reviewed January 28, 2014

Very solid quality hotel. the only decent one I have found some what close to where I need to be working. Good resturants right out side the door made it real conveniant to walk across the parking lot in the winter instead of driving somewhere.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joshua S, Assistant General Manager at Hampton Inn Davenport, responded to this review, January 30, 2014
Dear Mark M.,

Thank you for submitting a review regarding your experience with us on TripAdvisor. Your feedback in incredibly beneficial to us. We hope on your future trips to the Quad Cities you will again choose us to be your home away from home.

Safe Travels,

Joshua Sanders
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davenport, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed January 20, 2014

Everyone is extremely helpful and friendly. Breakfast (free) in the morning was excellent. A large selection of tasty items for all dietary needs. A great selection of restaurants near by and within walking distances if desire. We did Circa 21 (A dinner playhouse in Rock Island). It was fantastic and only 15 minutes away across the river. A must do!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joshua S, Assistant General Manager at Hampton Inn Davenport, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
Dear Mark M.,

Thank you for your posting a review about your experience with us on Trip Advisor. It is so wonderful to see you had a great time with us. There are indeed several restaurants and Circa 21 was a great choice. Shopping is also close and within walking distance; however, I would suggest maybe waiting until it warms up a bit before venturing too far on foot. Thank you again for staying with us. It would be great if on your next trip to the Quad Cities you would make us your home away from home once again.

Safe Travels,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed December 23, 2013

All was very good. The staff treated me well and recognized my diamond status. Everything was clean and the service was very good. It was 6 below zero outside and the room heating system worked well for which I was thankful.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Paul P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joshua S, Assistant General Manager at Hampton Inn Davenport, responded to this review, January 4, 2014
Dear Paul P.,

Thank you for making mention of us on TripAdvior. Your review is greatly helpful in making sure we are delivering the highest quality of service we can. It is greatly appreciated, as I'm sure you were as well of the heating system during one of the coldest nights we have had in a while. Recently the temperature reached a shivering -30 degrees. I am very glad my heater was working that evening as well. Maybe on your next visit to the Quad Cities you will make us your home away from home again. Hopefully the weather will be a little nicer and you will be able to take a walk along the RiverFront.

Safe Travels,

Joshua Sanders
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Davenport hotels
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Davenport
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Davenport
4.6 mi away
Hotel Blackhawk, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Davenport
3.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Steeplegate Inn
3.0 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Davenport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Davenport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Davenport

Property: Hampton Inn Davenport
Address: 5290 Utica Ridge Rd, Davenport, IA 52807-3872
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Iowa > Davenport
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Davenport
#2 Romantic Hotel in Davenport
#3 Business Hotel in Davenport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Davenport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Davenport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Davenport Hotel Davenport
Davenport Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing