We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hampton Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn Davenport
Ranked #1 of 26 Hotels in Davenport
Certificate of Excellence
Glidden, United States
2 reviews
“Hampton Inn”
Reviewed December 17, 2013

Excellent staff. Very courteous. They made me feel attended to. I'd go there again. I like that there is a lot of shopping available in close proximity as well as great eating places. It's a good deal for the money.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Brian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joshua S, Assistant General Manager at Hampton Inn Davenport, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
Dear Brian B.,

Thank you for taking the time to give us a 5-Star rating on TripAdvisor. Your description of the local attractions we have are correct. We have an incredible amount of shopping. We are in close proximity to two malls and inside our parking lot we have 4 restaurants. Have you tried them all yet? Most of them will grant a small discount if you show them your room key.

Thank you again for staying with us Brian B. It would be great if during your next visit to the Quad Cities you would make us your home away from home once again.

Safe Travels,

Joshua Sanders
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

495 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    327
    123
    31
    8
    6
See reviews for
177
112
27
134
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
United States
Level Contributor
146 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed December 16, 2013

Visited this property 3 times and they were great. Short walk from several restaurants, all good which was a bonus so I didn't have to worry about driving back to the hotel after dinner. Check-in/out was a breeze, property is clean and beds are comfortable. My last stay, I had a really stompy upstairs neighbor but he/she went to bed at a decent time so it wasn't a bother. One day I left my Do-not-disturb sign on the door and when I came back, I found a basket full of clean towels and extra toiletries next to my door! Small things really make a big difference! I won't stay anywhere else when I'm in town.

Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank YKL1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joshua S, Assistant General Manager at Hampton Inn Davenport, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
Dear YKL1,

Thank you for your response on TripAdvisor about your most recent stay with us. We always love reading when a guests stay goes great. I am sorry about the upstairs neighbor though; however, its great he or she went to bed early. Having your loyalty means the whole world to us. I hope we will be able to keep it for years to come.

Thank you again for staying with us.

Safe Travels,

Joshua Sanders
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johnston, Iowa
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 16, 2013

I've stayed here on numerous occasions for business and decided to book a two-night Diamond award stay for the family while in the Quad Cities for hockey from 12/13-12/15. This is a solid of example of Hampton Inns across the country. Staff is always top notch and the hotel is perfectly situated to food, shopping and even theaters.

The amenity of most importance to the boss (wife) is a hot tub. This stay was disappointing in that regard as the tub had been demolished for repair or update. I understand the need for this, but it was not noted anywhere of this process prior to our arrival. Wife was quite disappointed. A petty complaint? Probably, but when you're burning your points for a stay, you choose wisely. Intend to request at least some of the points back.

Good hotel and I would stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Flyboy3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joshua S, Assistant General Manager at Hampton Inn Davenport, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
Dear Flyboy3,

Thank you for taking the time to mention us on TripAdvisor. We appreciate any feedback our guests have because good or bad, it makes us better. It is true, during your stay with us our Spa was under renovation. The length of time it was out of order was unacceptable. I do however have good news. Our Spa has been reopened as of 01/02/2014. Regrettably, it being finished now does not make up for the time it was not working. I would suggest you call me at the hotel at 563-441-0001 or you may email me at joshua.sanders@hilton.com. I would be more than happy to discuss this further with you and maybe reissue you some points. Thank you again for staying with us and for being a Hilton Honors memeber. Your loyalty is greatly appreciated.

Safe Travels,

Joshua Sanders
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
1 review
Reviewed November 15, 2013

Staff was very warm and welcoming, our room was nice crisp and clean. Breakfast area was clean and well maintained with great selection of tasty breakfast foods. The hotel is surrounded by some really nice restaurants and shopping. It was just a really relaxing and pleasant stay. I would like to say “Thank You” to the entire staff for making our stay so nice. Kelly

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Kelly C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
44 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2013

On the northeast side of Davenport with a suburban area feel, right off I-74 and a mile from I-80, newer Hampton Inn property delivers everything you'd expect. Excellent choice for business or leisure travelers in the area or simply if your I-80 journey finds you nearby at the end of the day. A movie theatre is short walking distance as well as several casual dining chain type restaurants adjacent or walkable. 10 minute drive to downtown area. Well maintained indoor pool and whirlpool but with limited deck space. Very nice area to enjoy your typical well stocked Hampton breakfast that doubles as gathering space during the rest of the day and evening to relax and meet other parties that you might be traveling with. A selection of board games to use is a nice touch for families.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mke60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShannonTownsend, General Manager at Hampton Inn Davenport, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments regarding your recent experience with us. We love to hear from our guests and always appreciate any feedback we receive.

I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We strive to provide a clean, comfortable hotel with superior customer service that exceeds expectations for all of our valued guests. We do hope to have you as our guest again should your travels bring you back to our area in the future.

Thank you again for your comments and for helping other travelers choose a place to stay. Please do not hesitate to contact me at 563-441-0001 or by email at Shannon.townsend@hilton.com if I can ever be of any further assistance.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davenport, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed November 4, 2013

I would recommend this hotel to anyone attempting to get away for some quiet time with their spouse. The hotel staff was professional and very attentive to our needs. The front desk staff were all pleasant and spoke to me each time I passed their area. They also did a good job of recommending places to eat. The room was VERY clean!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Leroy Matthew N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubuque, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 3, 2013

We had a great overnight stay in Davenport! We used the complimentary 10% discount at Granite City, right behind our hotel. Large movie theater complex was across the parking lot and good shopping across the street. Easy access to I-74 and I-80.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Cynthia L R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShannonTownsend, General Manager at Hampton Inn Davenport, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments regarding your recent experience with us. We love to hear from our guests and always appreciate any feedback we receive, which is critical to us as a team and our continued success.

I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We strive to provide a clean, comfortable hotel with superior customer service that exceeds expectations for all of our valued guests. We do hope to have you as our guest again should your travels bring you back to our area in the future.

Thank you again for your comments and for helping other travelers choose a place to stay. Please do not hesitate to contact me at 563-441-0001 or by email at Shannon.townsend@hilton.com if I can ever be of any further assistance.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Davenport hotels
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Davenport
4.6 mi away
Hotel Blackhawk, Autograph Collection
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Davenport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Davenport
3.0 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Davenport
6.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Davenport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Davenport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Davenport

Property: Hampton Inn Davenport
Address: 5290 Utica Ridge Rd, Davenport, IA 52807-3872
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Iowa > Davenport
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Davenport
#2 Romantic Hotel in Davenport
#3 Business Hotel in Davenport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Davenport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn Davenport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Davenport Hotel Davenport
Davenport Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing