We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family Trip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Davenport
Ranked #1 of 26 Hotels in Davenport
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 4, 2013

Free breakfast was great and had a big selection of items. I would have paid 8 dollars for it outside of hotel. Rooms were nice, cookies and hot beverages in the afternoon were very tasty. Great location with a lot of places to eat within walking distance.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (542)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

412 - 418 of 542 reviews

Reviewed September 29, 2013 via mobile

Well maintained, clean rooms, friendly helpful service, clean breakfast facility, modern touches, fitness center and pool areas were impressive. This is one of the best-maintained Hampton properties I've been in. I have to admit that I was losing faith in the brand but you've reinstilled my confidence. Excellent stay.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TraveledCruzan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

The staff is friendly and incredibly helpful. The cleanliness and appearance of this locale easily rivals any Homewood Suites or Garden Inn. I have been working in the Davenport for over two years and this Hampton Inn has always been my hotel of choice.

Room Tip: The suites are fantastic for a longer stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Antonio F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2013

Hotel is close to 1-90. Plenty of restaurants in the area. Brew pub across the parking lot has good food. Staff was helpful upon arrival. Breakfast was hot and good. Will stay at same hotel when I travel through the area again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Richard A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2013

The "only" place to stay in Davenport!! Staff most pleasant. Exceptionally clean and well maintained. Will definitely stay here again. Excellent breakfast selection. Great amenities. Wonderful restaurant next door that they recommended.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank timsgonzo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

I travel over 125 nights a year for business and am currently a Diamond member with Hilton and platinum member with Marriott. An important feature to me at all hotels is the speed of the internet so that I can complete my work quickly, stay in contact with family via Skype or face time, and if I am lucky stream some netflix. When I first checked in the speeds were slow (0.92 Mbps) but once the hotel became busy became unbearably slow (0,07 Mbps) In fact it seems so unbelievable I took a screen capture of the speedtest and attached it to this review. I called down to see what was going on and was told it was probably my computer (and iPhone apparently) and I could use the business center. I took him up on his offer and gave the business center a try which if you can believe it managed to be even slower! When I brought this to Michael's attention I was told it was due to the hotel being full and people were probably downloading huge files (which based on the speed a huge file to them must be 1 MB). I responded that if they can't handle a full house they should upgrade their internet as I have never had a problem anywhere else. To which Michael responded " The internet is free to you should be happy with what you get most other hotels charge you $14" This is patently false as I have stayed in Marriott and Hilton properties all over the world from Hamptons/Fairfields to JW/Waldorf and have not yet had to pay a penny for internet, in fact Marriotts offer a special high speed internet to gold and platinum members free of cost. Other than that the rooms are clean and the GM was friendly when I checked in. If you don't care about internet speeds this is not a bad place to stay, if you do I recommend the fairfield down the street on any other hotel nearby.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MattTaub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

Called the night before our arrival to make reservations, requested a first floor room because i do not ride elevators. Spoke with Mike and he said he could not gaurantee a first floor room but he would put in the request. When we arrived at about 10pm we were given a room on 4th floor! Mike was there and he stated that I had not requested a first floor room when i made the reservation,and I explained that I ALWAYS request a first floor room because of my phobia of elevators, my husband had been present when I called for the reservations so he knew I had asked for the preference, So I hiked my tired sorry self up 4 flights of stairs to my room. I received a note from mike under my door in the dark of the night apoligizing for the inconvience. TOO BAD for me, won't stay here again EVER. What happened to hampton Inn 100 percent??

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cardiacpam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Davenport hotels
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Davenport
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Davenport
3.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Steeplegate Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Hotel Blackhawk, Autograph Collection
2.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Davenport
3.0 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Davenport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Davenport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Davenport

Address: 5290 Utica Ridge Rd, Davenport, IA 52807-3872
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Iowa > Davenport
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Davenport
#2 Romantic Hotel in Davenport
#3 Business Hotel in Davenport
Price Range: $106 - $186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Davenport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Davenport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Davenport Hotel Davenport
Davenport Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing