We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“very good experience” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Davenport

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hampton Inn Davenport
Ranked #2 of 25 Hotels in Davenport
Certificate of Excellence
Indiana, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“very good experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2013

Keep up what you have it is very comfortable the residence is unique close to eating activities easy to find and exit home lobby large and easy to gather with family and not fell rush to leave to our room quick response in correcting a problem in the room

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Susan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RogerH245, Manager at Hampton Inn Davenport, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to complete a wonderful review for out hotel! I am so happy that you enjoyed your stay and were able to relax and be comfortable. We do have a great location right off of 74 and plenty of wonderful restaurants in town that give our guests anywhere between 10%-15% off their entire meal if you show them your room key!! The movie theatre next to us also has what is called "$5 Tuesdays", which is any movie all day long is only $5 a ticket! Again, thank you for the review and I hope to see you next time you visit the Quad City Area and that you are able to enjoy some of the delightful benefits that the local area has to offer to our visitors!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

482 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    315
    122
    31
    8
    6
See reviews for
175
108
27
128
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Dayton, Ohio
Level Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

We upgraded to the King Suite and it was huge! Bed was comfortable and the room very pleasant and clean. Nice touch including a bag of microwave popcorn in the kitchenette. Cookies and coffee in the lobby in the afternoon. Perfect location with very good restaurants nearby. Movie theater next door as well.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Srw1125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShannonTownsend, General Manager at Hampton Inn Davenport, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to complete a wonderful review for out hotel! I am so happy that you enjoyed your stay and were able to relax and be comfortable. We do have a great location right off of 74 and plenty of wonderful restaurants in town that give our guests anywhere between 10%-15% off their entire meal if you show them your room key!! The movie theatre next to us also has what is called "$5 Tuesdays", which is any movie all day long is only $5 a ticket! Again, thank you for the review and I hope to see you next time you visit the Quad City Area and that you are able to enjoy some of the delightful benefits that the local area has to offer to our visitors!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
west point iowa, United States
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2013

usually love hamptons but for some reason the bed in the king suite was really hard... so hard i couldnt sleep at all the second night... all the staff really good, andrew at front desk was especially helpful...

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Brenda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShannonTownsend, General Manager at Hampton Inn Davenport, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
I would like to personally thank you for taking the time to write a review on our hotel regarding your recent stay with us. Your feedback is critical to us and our continued success in guest satisfaction. Our goal is to ensure that every guest is able to relax, be comfortable and receive exceptional customer service that exceeds your expectations. I sincerely apologize for the bed not meeting your expectations and affecting your comfort while staying with us! We want you to be as comfortable as possible and I am sorry that was not the situation during your stay. I would like to thank you for the wonderful compliments of the staff and I will forward the compliments to them, especially Andrew, and they would love to hear them. Again, my apologies about the bed, but thank you so much for the review. Please stay with us again soon and I hope we can exceed your every expectation next time you visit the Quad City Area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is situated in a mall area off of I-80. It was easy to find. Staff was welcoming, however, a bit uptight. I like when people are smiling. But that is just me.
The room was clean, so was the bathroom. I wasn't too sure about the sheets. The pillow cases smelled clean and fresh...and they felt like they have been starched with Niagara spray, which I love, however I cannot say the same about the sheets. Not sure.
The water pressure was fine, bathroom was equipped with all necessary items and everything worked fine.
We didn't have a microwave or a fridge in room 324, but I suppose this was the standard double queen bed room. We paid $150 total with tax . The best part was the breakfast. Great variety and amount. My teenage son is always hungry, and his appetite was fully satisfied.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank forgetmenot775
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShannonTownsend, General Manager at Hampton Inn Davenport, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review for our hotel regarding your recent stay. I am so glad that you and your family were able to relax, be comfortable and enjoy your stay with us. I sincerely apologize about the staff not being as welcoming as they should have been! A great stay should always begin with a warm, happy welcome and end with a pleasant smile and thank you. Unfortunately, yes, the microwaves and fridges are not in our standard King or Double Queen rooms, but they are available in our suites. Thank you for the wonderful compliments on our breakfast and it is good to hear that your son got his filling with our breakfast options to start off his day! I greatly appreciate your feedback, which is critical to us as a team and our continued success! I hope to see you again next time and exceed your expectations when your travles bring you back to Davenport!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davenport, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2013

The hotel is perfectly located; near numerous stores and restaurants. A movie theater and several restaurants are in the same corporate park. Easy access to main higway. Clean hotel, friendly staff, a nice place to call a home away from home when traveling for pleasure or business

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Kathryn T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level Contributor
42 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2013

Sometimes Hampton Inns can be hit and miss on quality, but this one is a very nice property. Friendly staff, clean rooms, nice amenities. I am normally a business traveler, but this was a family vacation stop. Kids loved the pool & hot tub...but were well maintained and clean. The fitness room was okay for cardio equipment, but no weights (still was nice and clean). Breakfast area had nice selection and very friendly and helpful staff. If in the area again, I will be sure to stop at this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank islandAndy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShannonTownsend, General Manager at Hampton Inn Davenport, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Thank you for reviewing our hotel regarding your recent stay! We greatly appreciate all of the wonderful compliments and feedback about our staff and amenities. I am so glad that we were able to help you feel welcome, comfortable and allow you to relax and enjoy some family time! It is always a great pleasure to hear such positive feedback from our valued guests because it is critical to our continued success in guest satisfaction! Again, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and for choosing Hampton Inn & Suites in Davenport as your "Home Away From Home" during your travels. I hope to see you next time your journeys take you to the Quad Cities Area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2013

Quiet, clean, comfortable, good breakfast, friendly staff at the front desk and at breakfast, plenty of room for multiple guest in the dining area. It was very busy in the dining area at breakfast, but the staff kept food items full and tables clean. Very Nice!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Connie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Davenport hotels
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Davenport
4.6 mi away
Hotel Blackhawk, Autograph Collection
2.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Davenport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Davenport
3.0 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Davenport
3.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Plus Steeplegate Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Davenport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Davenport

Property: Hampton Inn Davenport
Address: 5290 Utica Ridge Rd, Davenport, IA 52807-3872
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Iowa > Davenport
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Davenport
#2 Romantic Hotel in Davenport
#3 Business Hotel in Davenport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Davenport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Hampton Inn Davenport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Davenport Hotel Davenport
Davenport Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing