We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quite and cosy”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hampton Inn Davenport
Ranked #1 of 26 Hotels in Davenport
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Quite and cosy”
Reviewed June 5, 2013

Nice hotel close to eating areas and the Interstate. Nicely done interiors but the rooms are a bit small. We had a nasty experience with breakfast where the egg had ham in them and we were not told about it despite asking.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Monis A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GarySchmid, General Manager at Hampton Inn Davenport, responded to this review, June 7, 2013
Thank you for your review! Our eggs come in a prepared state so breakfast employees did not know what the ingredients were. Because of what happened when you were here, we are collecting information on all of the egg products so that we can let guest know if there is any meat in them when asked. I truely apologize for the inability to know what the ingredients were during your stay. If you ever stay here again and we do have an egg product with meat, simply ask the kitchen and they will try to prepare something without the meat. If you are the guest I am thinking of, the kitchen was able to prepare meatless eggs for the rest of your stay. If you are in the area and stay with us again, please let the front desk know about your breakfast preference and we will accomodate!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

495 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    327
    123
    31
    8
    6
See reviews for
177
112
27
134
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Leesburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2013

Sought out and commented to the manager how well-run this hotel was. Staff was courteous and helpful, not only to guests, but to each other. Worth the extra few $ to stay here over some others in the area that appeared a bit dingy.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank DanProko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GarySchmid, General Manager at Hampton Inn Davenport, responded to this review, June 7, 2013
Thank you for your review! I do remember talking to you about the hotel when you were leaving and again I do really appreciate the feedback. We have a great group of employees working here. Employees here really pull together to make this a great hotel for guests to stay at. I hope to see you again when you are in the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2013

The staff manning the front desk are very friendly and helpful. The cleaning staff can be a bit curt at times, but overall are nice. This hotel is close to several eateries and the movie theatre is within walking distance.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank indy4life2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GarySchmid, General Manager at Hampton Inn Davenport, responded to this review, June 7, 2013
Thank you for your review! I will pass your comments on to the Front Desk manager about the staff we have working the desk. I do apologize for any problems you had with the housekeeping staff. I do not often get a comments about the housekeepers being being less than friendly. I will pass your comment on to the manager and see that this is addressed. I do hope to see you again when your travels bring you to Davenport!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level Contributor
134 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2013

We typically stay at Hilton properties. We usually prefer their mid level properties but stay at Hampton Inn if other properties are not available.

Check in went smooth. This property gives a choice of several treats for gold and diamond level members. We each chose some tasty chocolate. Like other Hampton Inns, this one also had some chocolate chip cookies for people to help themselves to. I was embarrassed to find out once we got up to our room my daughters made complete pigs of themselves. Sorry!

Anyway, the dark haired man handling the front desk was very personable. He is a good choice for this position. Our room was clean and well maintained. One thing that was different than other Hampton Inns we have stayed at was the desk. It was larger. See the attached picture. The hotel is adjacent to a few restaurants that offer a discount to Hampton guests but we decided to go to an Indian restaurant downtown. We enjoyed the pool and the hot tub. The pool included a special lift to help disabled people into the pool. This was a nice and unexpected extra touch. The breakfast the next morning was similar to other Hampton Inns we have stayed at but a notch better. For example, the sausage they offered was better than the sausage I have seen at any other Hampton Inn. They also seemed to have a better selection of yogurt than is typical. The man tending to the breakfast was very personable and I enjoyed talking to him. Often at Hampton Inns, the "business center" is a computer out in the lobby. I appreciated that this property had a real business center in a separate room with two computers, printer, and misc. supplies.

Would we stay here again? Absolutely. There was absolutely nothing wrong with this property. I hope to return to Davenport soon so I can see a Quad City River Bandits game.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pinnacle-project
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GarySchmid, General Manager at Hampton Inn Davenport, responded to this review, June 7, 2013
Thank you for your review! And thank you for noticing the breakfast. We have added a few extra flavors of yogurt for our guests. In addition we have more than the usual choices for cold cereal and in season we will have strawberries, blue berries and raspberries for guests to eat alone or as a topping to a cold cereal, oatmeal or yogurts! We look forward to your return to watch the Quad Cities River Bandits baseball team in action!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stafford, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 31, 2013

This hotel is not near any populated areas. It is quiet and relaxing, so it you want to stay somewhere comfortable and enjoyable and only 10 miles from downtowns of Moline or Davenport then this is the place. It is close to I-80 in Iowa so if you are passing through going east or west it is a great place to rest your head for a night or a week.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Kevin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GarySchmid, General Manager at Hampton Inn Davenport, responded to this review, June 7, 2013
Thank you for the review of our hotel. As you stated we are not near populated areas, but we do have an abundance of things to do within easy walking distance. Restaurants, movie theater, bars, ice cream shop, beauty and barber shops, drug stores and places to shop! We hope to see you again when your travels bring you to Davenport Iowa!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Brighton, Minnesota
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed May 28, 2013

We brought our 2 young grandchildren for a special overnight stay. It was an excellent experience for all of us. The people working at the front desk were very helpful and genuinely seemed to appreciate our business. We value how clean and pleasant all the common areas were, from the pool area, to the sitting area, to the breakfast area. All the staff were patient with the grandchildren and genuinely seemed to enjoy them. We spent lots of time in the pool and there were always clean towels there. We played games in the breakfast area in the evening. We like how at Hampton Inns we can count on clean, freshly laundered quilt covers on the beds. We plan on coming back with the grandkids again soon.

Room Tip: When we were checking in, the desk clerk suggested a first floor room near the pool since we mention...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patricia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GarySchmid, General Manager at Hampton Inn Davenport, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to reveiw our hotel. I am so happy that you were satisfied with your stay! Kids love the pool, adults love the hot tub! We keep several games for adults and kids in our lobby for our guest use. I am glad we could provide you and the grandkids with a satisfying weekend getaway. We look forward to your next visit to the Quad Cities!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newton, MA
Level Contributor
246 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 209 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

From the friendly greeting upon check in until our check out, everything about our stay was excellent.

The room was spotlessly clean with a very comfortable bed. The room is quite large by comparison to similar hotels, and the bathroom in particular was large with excellent storage. Some people might not like that there isn't a bathtub, but we prefer the oversized shower (my elderly parents would particularly appreciate not having to climb in and out of a tub).

The breakfast was probably the best/widest selection we've experienced at a Hampton.

Excellent service.

Can't tell if the walls were a little on the thin side or if we just had a noisy neighbor. The HVAC is a bit loud.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Annabella G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GarySchmid, General Manager at Hampton Inn Davenport, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Thank you for your review. Our housekeepers do work hard to ensure that each room is clean for our guests and I will pass on your comments to them. We have rooms with walk in shower/no tub, a couple with a rollin shower and some have the tub shower combination. As for our breakfast, we strive to offer as many selections as possible. We have increased the number of dry cereals (some adults love for the health factor and some for the kids). We also have several different flavors of yogurt available, skim and 2% milk, a make your own waffle, fresh fruit, pastries, breads, juice and coffee/tea. I do hope you will remember us when you are back in the area, and we look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Davenport hotels
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Davenport
4.6 mi away
Hotel Blackhawk, Autograph Collection
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Davenport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Davenport
3.0 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Davenport
6.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Davenport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Davenport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Davenport

Property: Hampton Inn Davenport
Address: 5290 Utica Ridge Rd, Davenport, IA 52807-3872
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Iowa > Davenport
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Davenport
#2 Family Hotel in Davenport
#3 Business Hotel in Davenport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Davenport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn Davenport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Davenport Hotel Davenport
Davenport Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing