We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel - would stay here again when back this way.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites Davenport
Ranked #8 of 26 Hotels in Davenport
Certificate of Excellence
Livingston, Texas
Level Contributor
47 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Very nice hotel - would stay here again when back this way.”
Reviewed August 12, 2011

This hotel is on the northwest side of the city at exit 292 of interstate 80 behind and to the north of Flying J truck stop. Property is four years old but maintained at a very high level. Very clean and bright with 100 % no smoking. Staff is friendly and rooms are very large with all amenities. There is a pool and exercise room. Hot breakfast was very good and well stocked. Wifi signal good and also hard wired computer for guest use in lobby with printer. One negative is you have but one entrance and exit to property which can be a little busy because of the truck stop next to it.

Room Tip: All rooms are good rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank armoredtruckdriver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    91
    63
    22
    6
    1
See reviews for
50
60
9
31
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Colorado
Level Contributor
91 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2011

I am very concerned with cleanliness, and this hotel and my room were very clean. The room was relatively quiet (unless you count the people in the room above mine who began marching around at about 5:30 am, as if to Souza music. This is not a destination hotel for families - there is a "Gentlemen's Club" next door (why they call them gentlemen is beyond me) that played loud music, but I couldn't hear it in my room, even though I was on that side of the hotel. Also, there is a large truck stop nearby.

Breakfast is scrambled eggs, meat, waffles, etc.

A traveler's tip - I walked in at about 11:30 pm and asked for a room. The young man said that the "only room left was a $149.00 room with a Jacuzzi." I went back out to my car, got online, and book a standard room for $114, and went back in with a reservation. I got a standard room. This is not the first time this has happened to me.

Room Tip: If they say they have no rooms - go online and see if there is actually a room that perhaps they wer...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ColoradoHappyhiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bronson, Michigan
Level Contributor
71 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2011

My husband and I spent 1 night here on our way from Wall, SD to our home in southern Michigan. We'd driven 11 hours and were pretty beat. This place was right off the interstate and wasn't far from plenty of restaurants in Davenport. The room was spacious, clean, climate-controlled, very nice overall. The staff was friendly, and the complimentary breakfast in the morning, let me tell ya! It was fantastic! Just picture every type of breakfast food or drink you could possibly want, then you'll have an idea of the selection we're talkin' here. The ONLY reason I didn't rate our stay as Excellent was this: our room connected to the neighbor's via a set of locked doors, which was fine...except we could hear pretty much every word of our neighbor's phone call at 7 a.m. I get the connectivity is for parties traveling together who want adjacent rooms. But when it's just the 2 of you, that wall is just a little bit thin. Overall however, I would probably stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank epica101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2011

The building is older, the furnishings are older. Your first impression when you drive up and walk in will be correct. So, if a drab stay in a cheap hotel will fit your needs, then this should work for you.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thomasnast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Hampshire
Level Contributor
34 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2009

Everything about this hotel pleased me (and I'm pretty dang picky!) Bed - awesome comfort and nice quality linens. Bathroom - spotless, double sinks, good shower pressure, good lighting. A/C - comfortable and easy to regulate. Hotel was quiet - I guess this is low season for Davenport - and the very nice hotel clerk assigned me the type of/location of room I requested when I booked online. The pool is very clean and nice and is OPEN. I can't imagine why anyone would NOT like this hotel. Perhaps if you want to stay closer to town or are looking for a great nightlife . . . . But I was traveling through on I-80 and it was perfect for me.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank cjcarwell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Level Contributor
64 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2009

We selected this hotel based on past stays at Comfort Inns, and the price was right for us. We are a family with teens just passing through the town, but it is not near downtown or the river at all. (It's 10-12 minutes out of town.) Rooms were just fine, a few stray hairs in the bathroom, and a stained towel, but otherwise fine. Beds were very comfy. The night clerk was bored and not too friendly. When we printed out our reservation, in big red letters it states that it is a completely non-smoking hotel. So imagine our surprise when we were drifting off to sleep, out from under the adjoining (locked) door, came the strong odor of our neighbors smoking dope!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pelaminnesota
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 8, 2009

We arrived to the hotel at 2:00 p.m. to check in and were told the pool was closed due to the ph level being high and would reopen the next day. Well my kids wanted to swim so we booked another hotel. While we were on the way out the manager was coming in and asked why we were leaving and we told her. She had no clue about the pool. She said she would check with the pool person. Well she came back and said the pool expert said the pool would be up and running in two hours. After we had wasted about an hour there she said she would knock ten dollars off. I thought that was a slap in the face and we went to the other hotel. Would not recommend this hotel.

Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank almrsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Davenport hotels
3.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Davenport
6.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Davenport
Hampton Inn Davenport
#1 of 26 in Davenport
503 reviews
3.1 mi away
Quality Inn and Suites Davenport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Davenport
2.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Steeplegate Inn
5.4 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#12 of 26 in Davenport
139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Davenport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Davenport

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites Davenport
Address: 8300 Northwest Boulvard, Davenport, IA 52806
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Iowa > Davenport
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Davenport
#7 Family Hotel in Davenport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Davenport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Davenport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites Davenport
Comfort Inn & Suites Davenport Hotel Davenport
Comfort Inn Davenport
Davenport Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Hotel Davenport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing