We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (254)
Filter reviews
254 results
Traveler rating
204
39
5
4
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
204
39
5
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews banana republic great hotel glass door the quad cities buffet breakfast nicest hotel business traveler up to date davenport area clean hotel definitely stay here again bed was comfortable pillows accommodations interstate blackhawk
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 254 reviews
Reviewed May 29, 2019

They have everything you could want in a hotel; a pool, hottub, gym, superb resaurant, and comfortable/clean rooms. The hotel is very disability accessible, and you will have an amazing sleep every night. Also, the staff is great and the location is surrounded by stores and stuff to do.

Room tip: Ask for an accessible shower and you will get one.
Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Robin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Felicia W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Davenport, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2019

Greetings Robin B,

Thank you so much for your recent stay at the JBar Holiday Inn and Suites. We are so thrilled to read that you enjoyed the amenities and location, and that you had a restful experience at our property.

I am hopeful that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back next time you find yourself in the Quad Cities.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2019

I have stayed in over 100 Holiday Inn/IHG hotels. Most have been very good, with just a few stinkers. This is one of the nicest I have stayed in! Better than much more expensive in Florida, New York and California. This hotel had exceptional front desk staff, very clean and spacious room, and nice amenities/great bed.
I wish all Holiday Inn's were like this.
The restaurant was also delicious, and there were none of the crazy charges for delivering it to my room.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Service
Thank MLMRocksTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Felicia W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Davenport, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2019

Greetings MLMRocksTravel,

Thank you so much for your recent stay at the JBar Holiday Inn and Suites and for taking the time to write this incredible review! We are so thrilled to read that you enjoyed your accommodations, our front desk team, and the food and beverage offerings at the JBar. I am hopeful that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back for future stays in the Quad Cities.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2019

In a good location close to shops, restaurants and main road. Rooms in good condition and breakfast buffet was low cost and acceptable. Staff are helpful and friendly.
Aircon heater in room was effective and necessary with it being -30degC outside.

Room tip: Higher rooms are quieter
Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank X1994GXianb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Felicia W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Davenport, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2019

Greetings X1994GXianb,

Thank you for your recent stay at the JBar Holiday Inn and Suites, and for taking the time to fill out a review. We are so thrilled to read that you are pleased with our location, the restaurant, and your overall accommodations during your stay. I am hopeful we will have the opportunity to welcome you back for future stays in the Quad Cities (hopefully with better weather).

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2019 via mobile

The staff was awesome. They were able to recommend a great places to eat in town. The rooms are very clean and bathrooms are very nice. The pools was very nice and the workout room is nice. If you are in Davenport this is a great hotel.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank O1456SVericb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Felicia W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Davenport, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2019

Greetings O1456SVericb,

Thank you so much for your recent stay at the JBar Holiday Inn and Suites, and for taking the time to fill out a survey. We are so pleased to read that you enjoyed your accommodations and the amenities at our property. I look forward to sharing your comments with our front desk team, they will be happy that you appreciated their customer service and recommendations! I am hopeful that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back next time you are in the Quad Cities.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2018

Definitely exceeded my expectations of a Holiday Inn. Quiet, comfortable rooms. Room service available for meals! Had an egg white omelet with roasted veggies for breakfast, yes at a Holiday Inn! Wait staff was very accommodating and service with a smile! Special thanks to Callie who answered our call searching for a room after a long day's drive when many of the hotels were full in Davenport area. She was there on check-in as well and provided excellent customer service.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 3RiversMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews