We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good family fun!”
Review of Festival of Trees

Festival of Trees
Ranked #11 of 38 things to do in Davenport
Attraction details
Davenport, Iowa
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
32 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Good family fun!”
Reviewed February 10, 2013

We go every year to see all of the decorations and there is a kids play area that is fantastic for the little ones! Santa is there every day for pictures as well.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Luckster77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    11
    3
    3
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
BETTENDORF
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fun Family Outing”
Reviewed December 11, 2012

The FOT is great family fun. The lights and decorations are fun for the kids to see. The train display is always a hit. The raffle tickets are well priced. Deifnitely a yearly family tradition at Thanksgiving time.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Amy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Not worth your time”
Reviewed November 30, 2012 via mobile

I have been to the festival of trees for the last two years now and have been greatly dissapointed. This year (2012) the trees did not even look Christmas like. The lines to see everything are terrible and not even worth standing in. The best part about the festival are the shows that the kids put on throughout the day. The bad part about that is there is nothing to keep me entertained during the down time of the shows. I will not be going again next year. I say go to the parade but not the festival.

Helpful?
1 Thank Ri82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winter Springs, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
50 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Lots of beautiful trees”
Reviewed November 24, 2012 via mobile

It's been over fifteen years since I'd been to the Festival of Trees. I had the opportunity to take my family this year and it was beautiful. The variety of trees, decorated rooms, and doors was amazing. The artwork submitted by the local students was beautiful and we really enjoyed looking at all of them. The Festival of Trees was just as good as I remembered it from years ago.

Helpful?
Thank scoobysmom2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davenport, Iowa
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Glitter and gleam”
Reviewed November 10, 2012

A must if you are in the Quad Cities for any time during the Holiday season. Bright lights, beauty and beautiful sights for the Holidays.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Festival of Trees also viewed

 

Been to Festival of Trees? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing