We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I love Mrs.Myrna!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Davenport
Ranked #13 of 26 Hotels in Davenport
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 2, 2013

I have stayed in several StayBridge Hotels through out the country and I must say I love these hotels but something that all the others don't have is Mrs. Myrna... she is a super sweet lady that makes you feel like you are truly at home. I would just love to put her in my pocket and take her back to Florida with me!! Thank you Mrs. Myrna for making me feel like I'm at home with family!!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank claudine r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (149)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

88 - 94 of 149 reviews

Reviewed May 2, 2013

The location of the Staybridge is conveniently located. Restaurants close by as well as shopping areas. The entire staff is friendly and courteous. The evening social they have was great. Mrs. Myrna was so WONDERFUL!!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trinh D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2013

The Staybridge Suites is a great hotel off of Utica Ridge - a location that's very convenient to Davenport's nicer restaurants and shopping. The evening Happy Hour was lots of fun and Myrna was an especially gracious hostess. She went out of her way to make sure each guest had everything he or she needed!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EANewt1010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2013

Nice hotel at fair price. Conveniently located next to several restaurants. Great for business travelers. The standard suite is larger than a typical hotel room. Evening Social is nice addition; hot food and free drinks. Myrna is outstanding!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tdnewt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2013

We stayed 2 nights at your hotel and had a wonderful experience. It was clean and I loved the kitchenette in our room. The breakfast buffet was fabulous and Myrna was wonderful and so friendly and helpful. Actually all your employees there were very nice and helpful. They even allowed us to have a late check out on Sunday which was very much appreciated since our daughter couldn't fly out until evening. Thanks for a great stay--we have always loved Staybridge Suites and you again didn't disappoint us.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diane V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2013

Chad at the front dest is extremely friendly and super helpful. He is very family friendly and always make our five year old son feel welcome.
Myrna in the breakfast area is also very friendly with our son and makes the guests feel welcome and cares about the quality provided by her and the hotel

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Taurus5780
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2013

Was in Rock Island for an overnight for business. Found this hotel after trying two others. This is the best Staybridge I've stayed in (although I've only stayed in two others).

Being I only stayed one night, I didn't get to experience a lot of the hotel, but the room was clean, the bed was comfortable and there wasn't any noise (and my room was next to the elevator).

It has a excellent location near a lot of great restaurants and shopping plus quick access to the interstate.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eskens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Davenport hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Davenport
Hampton Inn Davenport
#1 of 26 in Davenport
559 reviews
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Davenport
4.3 mi away
Hotel Blackhawk, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Davenport
2.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Davenport
0.7 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#10 of 26 in Davenport
155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Davenport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Davenport

Address: 4729 Progress Dr, Davenport, IA 52807-3491
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Iowa > Davenport
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Davenport
#8 Family Hotel in Davenport
Price Range: $102 - $155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Davenport 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the difference in service when you come to the Quad Cities we know what you need. The Davenport Staybridge Suites is your best stay for a week, a month, or even a year. Extended-stay travelers play by different rules and need a hotel that understands your unique needs. The Staybridge Suites is designed from the ground up just for you. In the heart of the Quad Cities (Davenport, Bettendorf, Rock Island, and Moline) we offer a fast and convenient location to John Deere Headquarters, Alcoa, Rock Island Arsenal, Trinity Hospital at Terrace Park, Genesis Systems, Genesis Medical Center, Kone, Mid American Energy, Von Maur, and Palmer College only to name a few . The Staybridge Suites gives you the amenities that make you feel at home. All rooms are fully equipped suites, room to spread out, space to work and space to relax. Plus there s great shopping, dining, and entertainment within walking distance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Staybridge Suites Davenport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Davenport Hotel Davenport
Davenport Staybridge Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing