We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Excellent in every way” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Staybridge Suites Davenport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Davenport
Ranked #14 of 24 Hotels in Davenport
Certificate of Excellence
Suzhou, China
Level Contributor
195 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 177 helpful votes
“Excellent in every way”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

Clean, and fully modern.
Gave free upgrade to two bedroom suite! This would be perfect for families
Full hot breakfast buffet
Lobby was cozy
Business Center was fully stocked and in good shape
The bed was comfortable and pillows fluffy
Nice pool, excellent jacuzzi.
Exceeded expectations
What more could you want and what more can I say?

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GlobalPassion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    39
    12
    4
    4
See reviews for
38
21
6
48
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Fond du Lac, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

I look forward to the sundowner evenings. The hostess, Myrna makes me feel very comfortable and at home. It is sometimes hard to get a room here, I think that is because of the great service. The staybridge is in a nice location that is close to restaurants and other businesses.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Daniel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

This is a clean facility and friendly staff. The manager's social is nice. Will be definitely stopping here when I am in the area. Myrna is awesome - friendly, personable and fun! Be sure to say hi to her!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank huskerh8r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

been a long time since I have been so impressed. Myrna made the difference. she makes the managers social fun and personal. a great change from the typical stay. I will make this a regular stop in my business travels

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Foyf1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
427 reviews
100 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 515 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

We stayed here 4 years ago and were so impressed that we didn't even consider anywhere else for our return to the area.

The staff were just as good as before, without exception, they were very pleasant and attentive.

housekeeping was first class, the room was spotless (I even checked behind the nightstands)

public areas were well serviced and clean

the breakfast was very well stocked, replenished quickly and neat and tidy throughout

manager's reception was excellent. A salad with many dressings, pulled pork sliders and pumpkin cake was certainly enough for a meal.

the guest laundry had 3 washers and 3 dryers so no delays

all in all, faultless, again. Wouldn't consider anywhere else.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gill68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davenport, Iowa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

To me, home away from home. Everybody chips in to make you feel confortable. Sundown is excellent, with cook-outs on Wednesday. You still get offered wine and beer.
Myrna Houdyshell takes care of the guests like a mom, be kids or adults.
This property is my first choice in the Quad Cities area.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HRigobon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

Great stay...manager bbqs on wedneadays and myrna houdyshell is an amazingly friendly server!

The room service staff is great I had an extended stay and my room always had everything it needed. Definitely recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the quad cities area for an extended period of time

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank slapsh0t5683
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Davenport hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Davenport
Hampton Inn Davenport
#2 of 24 in Davenport
4.5 of 5 stars 399 reviews
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Davenport
0.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Davenport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#10 of 24 in Davenport
4.5 of 5 stars 112 reviews
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Davenport North
3.0 mi away
Quality Inn and Suites Davenport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Davenport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Davenport

Property: Staybridge Suites Davenport
Address: 4729 Progress Dr, Davenport, IA 52807-3491
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Iowa > Davenport
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Davenport
#8 Family Hotel in Davenport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Davenport 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the difference in service when you come to the Quad Cities we know what you need. The Davenport Staybridge Suites is your best stay for a week, a month, or even a year. Extended-stay travelers play by different rules and need a hotel that understands your unique needs. The Staybridge Suites is designed from the ground up just for you. In the heart of the Quad Cities (Davenport, Bettendorf, Rock Island, and Moline) we offer a fast and convenient location to John Deere Headquarters, Alcoa, Rock Island Arsenal, Trinity Hospital at Terrace Park, Genesis Systems, Genesis Medical Center, Kone, Mid American Energy, Von Maur, and Palmer College only to name a few . The Staybridge Suites gives you the amenities that make you feel at home. All rooms are fully equipped suites, room to spread out, space to work and space to relax. Plus there s great shopping, dining, and entertainment within walking distance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, IHG, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Staybridge Suites Davenport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Davenport Hotel Davenport
Davenport Staybridge Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing