We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Davenport
Ranked #13 of 26 Hotels in Davenport
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Good stay”
Reviewed October 3, 2012

Great stay...manager bbqs on wedneadays and myrna houdyshell is an amazingly friendly server!

The room service staff is great I had an extended stay and my room always had everything it needed. Definitely recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the quad cities area for an extended period of time

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank slapsh0t5683
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    77
    41
    12
    5
    4
See reviews for
41
26
6
53
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Hartland, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
38 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2012 via mobile

Great room, large and spacious. We were upgraded to a two bedroom suite which was very nice. I will probably stay here again when I visit my son, however the beds were too firm for me and the cushions on the pullout couch need to br replaced. Cold stone ice cream shop right in the parking lot was terrific.

Stayed September 2012
Helpful?
Thank J J A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bettendorf, Iowa, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 30, 2012

We have to stay here several weeks while we look for a house. Great people and great free food, specially on Wednesday nights when Myrna Houdyshell makes hamburgers. My kids are crazy about them! I had to stop them from getting too much! The free wine on Tuesday through Thursday makes it nice for the parents who want to relax while the kids watch a little television or do homework.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cmathews1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davenport, Iowa
1 review
Reviewed August 12, 2012

The Bottom Line: A great value for long term stays and families, especially military...by the end of our month long stay we went from calling it a hotel and calling it home.

We are coming to an end of a 45 day stay with Stay Bridge Suites, and it was the perfect location for an extended stay. We are a military family awaiting to move into a new home. A family can really save money here and so can government employees on TDY. A Very good and varied breakfast if is a cut above regular continentals served at hotels. Three nights a week there are catered lite dinners, from local restaurants and free beer, wine, and soda. You can also enjoy the Manager's grill every Wednesday.

But what really makes Stay bridge is the great staff and teamwork under the leadership of the GM Rick. To give you an example of his dedication, he was outside in 108 degree heat grilling up for the guests on his weekly cookout. Chad, the desk manager, was quick to know you by first name and help with any questions. The maids are all accommodating and helpful. Most of all, our favorites have been the ladies in the lobby who run the breakfast and evening meals - Myrna, Sarah, and Theresa. They are a caring and service oriented staff, and it is the little things they do that really make you feel welcome.... by the end of our month long stay we went from calling it a hotel and calling it home.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Duckworthe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davenport, Iowa
1 review
Reviewed August 5, 2012

The stay bridge is a great place to stay. They serve breakfast daily and dinner with beer and wine 3 times per week, the staff is very nice and helpful. Especially the manager Rick who is the grill master on Wednesday nights and Merna who is always catering to you with a smile. Rooms are clean and comfortable. The location is great with access to the highway within 1 mile. Alot of restaurants and shopping in the vicinity of the hotel. Cant say enough great things about this place

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cary t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Des Moines, Iowa
Level Contributor
198 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2012

We don't ordinarily choose to stay in extended stay motels...they sometimes smell kind of funny..like cooking. However, since our usual choices were filled on a recent trip to the Quad Cities, we thought we'd give the Staybridge a try. Good choice. Even though this is not a brand new hotel, it is extremely well-maintained. Upon opening the door to our room, we noticed that it smelled...fresh and clean! The suite was well-appointed, the bed comfortable, the air conditioner worked very well. The staff was friendly and, on that particular evening, they were hosting a cocktail party for guests (every Tuesday, Wednesday and Thursday) and offering wine, beer, soft drinks and food. We had other plans, but picked up a glass of wine on our way back in. Not bad. As for breakfast next morning, if you couldn't find something you liked, you weren't hungry. The hot things were hot, the cold things cold and the options were extensive. We'll come back here again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jred922
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2012

Upon check in staff was not all the friendly. The manager on duty at the time cold care less about his customers satisfaction. I asked if an upgrade was available and he looked up from the computer stared me straight in the eyes and started to giggling. Very rude and unexpected. The one bedroom suite was smaller. No linens or pillows for pullout couch, furniture worn, and utensils dirty. Breakfest was not as good as other staybridge suites. We just came from staying at an Embassy Suites and it made this place look poor. Overall management is lacking. Location is good, walking distance to Buffalo Wild Wings. I would not stay here again unless it was the only hotel available.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ted N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Davenport, responded to this review, August 12, 2012
Dear Ted N,

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased our convenient location met your needs. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. I apologize for the hotel staff services and quality of breakfast as well as the room that you have received which is not up to your par. Rest assured, your review will be forwarded to the appropriate departments and will be used to reconsider improvements needed.

We appreciate your valuable feedback and we hope to get a chance of hosting you again and show you how great our hotel is.


Sincerely,

Zelyn N
Case Manager
IHG Care
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Davenport hotels
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Davenport
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Davenport
Hampton Inn Davenport
#1 of 26 in Davenport
504 reviews
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Davenport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Davenport
3.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Davenport
0.7 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#12 of 26 in Davenport
139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Davenport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Davenport

Property: Staybridge Suites Davenport
Address: 4729 Progress Dr, Davenport, IA 52807-3491
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Iowa > Davenport
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Davenport
#8 Family Hotel in Davenport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Davenport 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the difference in service when you come to the Quad Cities we know what you need. The Davenport Staybridge Suites is your best stay for a week, a month, or even a year. Extended-stay travelers play by different rules and need a hotel that understands your unique needs. The Staybridge Suites is designed from the ground up just for you. In the heart of the Quad Cities (Davenport, Bettendorf, Rock Island, and Moline) we offer a fast and convenient location to John Deere Headquarters, Alcoa, Rock Island Arsenal, Trinity Hospital at Terrace Park, Genesis Systems, Genesis Medical Center, Kone, Mid American Energy, Von Maur, and Palmer College only to name a few . The Staybridge Suites gives you the amenities that make you feel at home. All rooms are fully equipped suites, room to spread out, space to work and space to relax. Plus there s great shopping, dining, and entertainment within walking distance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, IHG, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Staybridge Suites Davenport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Davenport Hotel Davenport
Davenport Staybridge Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing