We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Salty, salty, salty!!!!!”
Review of Golden Corral

Golden Corral
Ranked #153 of 300 Restaurants in Davenport
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Moline, Illinois
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Salty, salty, salty!!!!!”
Reviewed January 14, 2013

the onion rings, fried fish, potato chips & other stuff tasted like they threw the whole salt shaker on the food. I'm surprised nobody has had a heart attack there, even my younger son said taste these onion rings, they're awful salty aren't they? Geez even a kid noticed how salty the food was. I just wonder how much preservatives, salt, calories & sugar is in all that crap!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jim w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    20
    16
    8
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brooklyn Park
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Very nice dining experience”
Reviewed December 1, 2012

I ate there on a Thursday night. It was reasonably busy, but not crowded. The cashier and wait staff was friendly. Food seemed to be at least as good as other buffets, and in some cases, better. They have upgraded their steaks recently, and while it was not steak house quality, it was a respectable sirloin. Decaf coffee was exceptionally good. Overall, a pleasant dining experience for this type of restaurant, and a good value.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Steve S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bettendorf, Iowa
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“typical buffet food.”
Reviewed November 7, 2012

had a hankering to go here. i dont know why. the food is not very good. just lots of it. reminds me of school lunch food.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank justin e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“we all loved it”
Reviewed September 17, 2012

It was a busy homecoming night in Davenport and all the restaurants including Golden Corral were packed. We were seated promptly and attended to very nicely. There were 8 of us, 3 children, 4 adults and a baby. It was perfect for ll of us to get whatever we wanted and the food was delicious. We will definately be coming back again!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank ChrisFuller320252011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davenport, Iowa, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Buffet”
Reviewed June 7, 2012

Good buffet, reasonably priced, close to shopping.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Robbin07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Golden Corral also viewed

 

Been to Golden Corral? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing