We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good cheap meal”
Review of Cracker Barrel

Cracker Barrel
Ranked #27 of 300 Restaurants in Davenport
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
West Branch
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good cheap meal”
Reviewed June 24, 2014

food was good price was not bad. There was no waiting to get table. The staff was good Knowledge of menu.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank HenryHebl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    44
    15
    10
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Davenport, Iowa
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great breakfast and service”
Reviewed May 25, 2014

Let me say we love Cracker Barrel! The staff is awesome, the food was great, my wife had the Butter Pecan pancakes they were. Awesome! I had the summer breakfast sampler it was delicious and feeling. The Country Ham is great. The only negative was the turkey sausage was over cooked and dry. Small complaint when you consider great food and friendly service. We will definitely return.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Juan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottumwa, Iowa, United States
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“happy birthday”
Reviewed May 21, 2014

great selection for the whole family to chose from seniors, adults, children. Also great place to shop and get great gifts and the old fashioned candies pop toys and stuff you don't even know is made anymore. super great assortment of everything.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Deb Phil T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Never been before”
Reviewed May 7, 2014

Everything and everyone was so great. If I would have had a large suitcase to take back on the plane it would have been full. The food was very good. We had breakfast there.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank D B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pottstown, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
156 reviews
125 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Typical but good”
Reviewed April 21, 2014

Dependable Cracker Barrel with extremely nice and helpful staff. For a quick and well priced meal try it. Very clean as you would expect.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank scottJ181
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Cracker Barrel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing