We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I love the breakfast and service!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cracker Barrel

Cracker Barrel
Ranked #24 of 294 Restaurants in Davenport
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Large groups, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Highchairs Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
262 reviews
157 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“I love the breakfast and service!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 7, 2013 via mobile

Let me say I love Cracker Barrel! This is a standard for me when I'm on business in Davenport! The staff is awesome! Visit in the early morning and have Paula serve you. She is the perfect waiter! Friendly with just the right amount of attention. Now to the food. Blueberry pancakes...... Awesome! Uncle Herschel's is my favorite. The Country Ham is great. My only negative is the hash brown casserole has a touch too much onion. Small complaint when you consider great food and friendly service. I will return.

Helpful?
1 Thank ppijacki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    43
    14
    9
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
133 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“You can always count on Cracker Barrel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 7, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Always good for breakfast in my opinion. Pancakes or eggs in a basket are my favorites. If you don't see eggs in a basket on the menu, ask for them.
Hash brown casserole is always a must with eggs in a basket and their bacon is always the best. If you are having people over for a weekend and you will serve breakfast at home, buy a couple of pounds of bacon from CB and cook it yourself at home, tour guests will be impressed.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank dfwsig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davenport, Iowa, USA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Comfort Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

You can always count on Cracker Barrel to have the same great food. The service is always quick and efficient and the gift shop a huge plus

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Cathy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Awesome Food and Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2013

Located right next to our hotel. Cracker Barrel never disappoints! The menu had our old favorites plus some new options. Kids really enjoyed the store.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Richard J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clinton, Iowa
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Cracker Barrel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2013

While in Davenport the other day I decided to have lunch at the Cracker Barrel. It can be a little tricky to find but once there parking is plentiful and the big rocking chairs lined up out front are inviting. You enter into the gift shop which is always an interesting place to browse where I was greeted by a happy, friendly employee. The restaurant is next to the gift shop and again I was a again greeted with a friendly host who seated me. Within a few minutes the waiter came by for a drink order and then gave me a comfortable amount of type to read the menu, which has lots of choices salads, sandwiches, lunch or dinner plates. I chose the grilled chicken tenderloin, fried okra and cole slaw, the corn bread muffin was pretty dry, but the rest of the food was very good. The restaurant has lots of antiques and interesting things hanging on the walls and from the ceilings, it was clean and air temp was comfortable considering it was about 100° outside that day. The food, service and atmosphere were all very good, I will go back some day.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Pat B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cracker Barrel also viewed

 

Been to Cracker Barrel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing