We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice property, good location”
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Sleep Inn & Suites
Ranked #12 of 26 Hotels in Davenport
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
162 reviews
111 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 225 helpful votes
“Very nice property, good location”
Reviewed August 29, 2013

We came through Davenport on the tail end of a lengthy road trip. We intended to stay for two nights, but I realized just about 20 minutes before we arrived in Davenport that I'd mistakingly booked a single night. Upon arriving, the front desk clerk (a very cheery fellow) was able to easily amend our reservation to add an extra night at the same rate.

The room was just fine. Very functional. And the location is pretty solid, with lots of restaurants nearby. Not to mention you're right off the interstate. It's a good base from which to explore Davenport. Would certainly recommend to others.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kcboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harshad P, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 1, 2013
I am glad to hear we were able to accommodate your second night stay. Thank you for your review and hope to be your hotel of choice on your next exploring trip through Davenport, Iowa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    82
    41
    9
    1
    6
See reviews for
41
27
13
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Burlington, Iowa, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 22, 2013

I've stayed at the Sleep Inn in Davenport several times. This hotel is always clean. The staff is always friendly and never hesitate to answer questions. Check in is easy and check out is even easier. When I stay in other hotels, I always compare them to the Sleep Inn in Davenport.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kelli R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harshad P, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 1, 2013
Thank you for your review. We take great pride in accommodating our guests and it is wonderful to hear that we met your expectations of what a hotel should be like.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2013

5 adults in one room on our way to Sturgis. Room was very clean and very spacious. We had 2 queen beds and a roll in bed and I think there was a sofa bed too. Paid $139.99 which I thought was fair for this time of the year. Breakfast was great and very clean. We even used the laundry facility on Floor 3 to dry our jeans after we got rained on the way in. The only issue we had was the roll away bed was awful. The mattress was so thin that you could feel the bars when you laid on it. We ended up putting the mattress on the floor and using it that way. We made due but it would be nice if they could upgrade their roll away beds :) It was also located walking distance from a couple restaurants so that was a plus!

Room Tip: Large family with small kids - get the 2 queen suite! Plenty of room to move around!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DaisyK74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harshad P, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Thank you for reviewing us on Trip Advisor. I’m glad we were able to accommodate your family with a spacious suite. I apologize for the roll away bed causing your family discomfort. I will be looking into this matter personally and want to again thank you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2013

We stayed one night as part of a bike trip around Iowa and it was a perfect choice. Most important to me, it was very very clean. The staff was very nice and helpful. Great location within walking distance of restaurants and shopping.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank J2717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harshad P, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
We are glad to hear we were able to help make your bike trip enjoyable. Thank you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Des Moines, Iowa
Level Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2013

I travel to this area many times a year for my Job. I have stayed in several hotels and Once I found Sleep Inn, I will look No more! Love this hotel! Its clean, has a great breakfast, and comfy beds! The location is awesome as well.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gizzy15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harshad P, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
We are looking forward to having your future business. Thank you for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2013

We have stayed at Sleep Inn - Davenport in the past and have always been treated well. The staff is always very kind and willing to help out in any way. The rooms are clean and the hotel is in a great location, near many restaurants and lots of shopping.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jodi G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harshad P, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Thank you, for your review. We are always more than pleased to make your stay a pleasant one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, VA
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2013

Many elements of this attractive Sleep Inn are Very Good - location, staff, room, linens, bathroom, closet space, cleanliness, and mini cinnamon rolls. Pulling down the overall rating are the slowest elevator and internet I've experienced in dozens of hotel stays and inedible breakfast items (grainy reconstituted eggs and spam bologna). Enjoy easy access to I74 on 53th street (ignore your Garmin if it directs you to Spruce Hills exit), numerous delicious franchise restaurants, and services such as hair and nail salons. (Kim Nails is recommended.)
If the food and internet are improved to be consistent with the decor and upkeep I think the value will warrant the cost.

Room Tip: Broad stair at the far end from the elevator has easy access to the parking lot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank The_Full_It
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harshad P, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
We would like to apologize for the inconveniences you experienced with our elevator and internet service provider. Please know we are working on improving our breakfast selections at this time. Thank you for taking the time to review us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Davenport hotels
2.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Davenport
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Davenport
Hampton Inn Davenport
#1 of 26 in Davenport
503 reviews
5.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Davenport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Quality Inn and Suites Davenport
0.7 mi away
Staybridge Suites Davenport
Staybridge Suites Davenport
#13 of 26 in Davenport
139 reviews
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Davenport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites

Property: Sleep Inn & Suites
Address: 5350 Elmore Ave, Davenport, IA 52807-3859
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Iowa > Davenport
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Davenport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Davenport
Davenport Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing