We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Hotel in Davenport!”
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sleep Inn & Suites
Ranked #10 of 26 Hotels in Davenport
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 15, 2013

I travel to this area many times a year for my Job. I have stayed in several hotels and Once I found Sleep Inn, I will look No more! Love this hotel! Its clean, has a great breakfast, and comfy beds! The location is awesome as well.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gizzy15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harshad P, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2013

We are looking forward to having your future business. Thank you for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (153)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

107 - 113 of 153 reviews

Reviewed July 15, 2013

We have stayed at Sleep Inn - Davenport in the past and have always been treated well. The staff is always very kind and willing to help out in any way. The rooms are clean and the hotel is in a great location, near many restaurants and lots of shopping.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jodi G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harshad P, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2013

Thank you, for your review. We are always more than pleased to make your stay a pleasant one.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2013

Many elements of this attractive Sleep Inn are Very Good - location, staff, room, linens, bathroom, closet space, cleanliness, and mini cinnamon rolls. Pulling down the overall rating are the slowest elevator and internet I've experienced in dozens of hotel stays and inedible breakfast items (grainy reconstituted eggs and spam bologna). Enjoy easy access to I74 on 53th street (ignore your Garmin if it directs you to Spruce Hills exit), numerous delicious franchise restaurants, and services such as hair and nail salons. (Kim Nails is recommended.)
If the food and internet are improved to be consistent with the decor and upkeep I think the value will warrant the cost.

Room Tip: Broad stair at the far end from the elevator has easy access to the parking lot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank The_Full_It
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harshad P, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2013

We would like to apologize for the inconveniences you experienced with our elevator and internet service provider. Please know we are working on improving our breakfast selections at this time. Thank you for taking the time to review us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2013

I stay at this location on my travels to Davenport about 2 to 3 times a month for the past 4 years. Always friendly staff and they always give me a little goodie bag in recognition of my Choice Diamond status. If you are running across I-80, it is worth the 2 mile drive south on I-74 to stay at this one. Close to shopping and may great places to eat. Room are up to date and always very clean.

Room Tip: 1st and 2nd floor are best. Even though the property is all non smoking now. There are a couple of t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Greg B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deanna N, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2013

Thank you for choosing Sleep Inn as your preferred hotel. I t has been a pleasure to accommodate you these past 4 years and hope to keep doing so in the future. Thank you for your wonderful review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2013

We stayed here on 5/23/13.When we arrived we were cold and tired. The person at the front desk could not have been better. He was polite, speedy, and curtious.We were very impressed with his maners and his help. We asked about places to eat and his recomendation was great. The rooms are older but extremely clean and the clean remote was an extra nice item.

Room Tip: we stayed in the front of the hotel our friends were across the hall both rooms were equally fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Debra125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deanna N, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2013

Thank you for your Trip Advisor review. We are happy to hear our staff was able to accommodate you during your stay. Hope to see you on your next trip through the Quad Cities.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2013

Good rooms and treatment. Hotel is a little dark, the pool and breakfast are very good. The location is very good because are some supermarkets and good restaurants to close, the park always have available space.

Room Tip: Not select rooms in the ground. It a little bit wet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anderson M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deanna N, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review us on Tripadvisor. I'm happy to hear that our location suits your needs. We are also happy to hear that you enjoyed our pool area as well as our Morning Medley Breakfast. We hope you choose to stay with us next time you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2013

I've stayed here numerous times over the last five plus years. It's consistently good. The staff and management have always been professional and courteous. The location is ideal being close to major highways, but not too close, and close to numerous eating establishments. It's quiet, comfortable, and well managed.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
Thank RollingRep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deanna N, Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2013

We appreciate your loyalty to our brand and would like to thank you for your years of patronage. I'm glad that our location is also appealing and convenient for you and other travelers. We look forward to seeing you next time you are in Davenport! Thank you for reviewing us on Tripadvisor.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Davenport hotels
2.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Davenport
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Davenport
Hampton Inn Davenport
#1 of 26 in Davenport
542 reviews
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Davenport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Davenport East
2.3 mi away
Quality Inn and Suites Davenport
2.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Davenport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites

Address: 5350 Elmore Ave, Davenport, IA 52807-3859
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Iowa > Davenport
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Davenport
Price Range: $94 - $142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Davenport
Davenport Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing