We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Legen..(Wait For it)..dary” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Happy Joe's

Happy Joe's
Ranked #88 of 294 Restaurants in Davenport
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout
Davenport, Iowa
1 review
“Legen..(Wait For it)..dary”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013

The Pizza Buffet had everything you wanted. A very big variety of pizzas. They also have this thing called the Jungle and its freaking awesome! My children had so much fun as i sat back and relaxed. Well i played my fair share of skee-ball :) in their arcade area! SO many Different Games! Had a blast! I recommend it for all Families! The Price is very reasonable. All the other places around here are about $12 per person. This was $7 for a buffet. Way More of a deal for what you get.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Party-Hardy-Family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    7
    5
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing Staff!!!! Will be back!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013

The food was amazing the staff was extremely helpful and at our beck and call. The management team here clearly knows what they're doing! Keep up the great work Happy Joe's!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Family4ofLove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A favorite”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2013

We always stop here for a meal whenever in town. Great pizza! Staff is friendly and service was pretty quick.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank kimbarry95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
“Great if you have a mini-van full of kids.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2013 via mobile

It seems like this Happy Joes attracts more inbred families who've decided that it's God's will that they procreate as much as humanly possible. This location doesn't have good acoustics, so when you get a bunch of station wagons or astro-vans full of screaming hungry kids running around, it can be pretty intense. You think Walmart is bad on Sundays after church service, that's nothing and this location has a play land. They also have beer, which helps. The pizza is so-so.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank DahniTingles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Byron, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
“Home of the Taco Pizza”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2013

Expensive pizza but regardless of the price it is still the best pizza in the QC. Their taco pizza is what they are best known for.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Andrew P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Happy Joe's also viewed

 

Been to Happy Joe's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing