We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What did I do...”
Review of Motel 6 Davenport

Motel 6 Davenport
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Motel 6 Davenport
Ranked #22 of 26 Hotels in Davenport
Nampa, Idaho, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“What did I do...”
Reviewed June 14, 2013

Save your money, there are better hotels just down the street for WAY cheaper.
DO NOT STAY HERE. And here's my many reasons why.
We were in town for a wedding and prepaid the room from the internet. Otherwise I would have demanded a full refund... We stayed in room 224 and my MIL stayed in room 136.
The front desk was nice... considering I was there 3 times to get new keys since the door lock kept glitching out. The lobby and main hall smelled like pot when we checked in.

For our room: There was a dirty washrag stuck between the mattress'; the room smelled like a swamp; the AC unit was missing the face plate and the window had a HUGE tear in the screen; the towels were dingy and grey and no where near white in ANY sense; the shower curtain was just scary... caked with filth and it looked like they had never bothered to clean the bathroom EVER. ALL the floors were sticky and felt like someone had washed them with Dawn dish soap, they were SUPER slippery when wet. My MIL fell in her room because of the tiles. The housekeeper we had looked like she hated her life.
Additionally, I filled out the 'survey' to grade their service and I can guarantee that nothing will be done to change anything.
DO NOT STAY HERE. Just don't.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank April K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    8
    9
    17
    33
See reviews for
17
15
15
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rapid City, South Dakota
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed May 12, 2013

The front desk staff was very pleasant and helpful. I traveled with a small dog and appreciated getting a room close to the door. However, that room (#144) had a foul odor. I couldn't pinpoint what the odor was but ammonia came to my mind. Maybe that is the designated doggie room and has been treated irresponsibly by other travelers. Nonetheless, I can't understand why the cleaning staff can't smell it and deal with it. The well used (limp and dingy gray) sheets on my bed caused me to inspect the room closely. The room was generally clean but again the cleaning staff need to wipe spots from the walls particularly in the bathroom. The hotel has free WiFi and this room had 2 beds, a nice size refrigerator and a microwave for only $43.99/night. I didn't sleep due to the odor and my negative perception of the cleanliness of the bedding (sheets, blanket & comforter). The only way I would stay here again is if I inspected the room first.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kellie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Davenport hotels

Jamestown, North Dakota, United States
Level 6 Contributor
150 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2013

The bed and pillow were comfortable. The room was clean and had no odor. It was a nonsmoking so I was happy with that. This place was easy to find and I drove right up to it with no problems. Check in was easy and professional.

Room Tip: A good value for a night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Clifford W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brockville, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
197 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2013

Place is ok - staff were good to us, always cleaning rooms and halls etc but outside garbage overflowing while there 2 days.
1 washer/1 dryer (dryer works so so - plan on 2 runs x 1.50 to dry)
Fridge in room works good
Micro works but maybe if you have a pacemaker check it is very old/bent and likely leaks.
TV old, works but picture just ok - power button on remote missing so have to turn on and off manually.
Sheets on bed (see pic) so thin could spit through them - time to replace huh
Towels pretty worn
Room fairly clean
Pool did not look inviting with huge clorine smell and lots of kids I think may live there.
I think motel has a fair amount of people live there but not sure.
NO SMOKING ROOMS available - I think they are taken by people residing there however pot smell big time down hall so I guess they dont specify what you can smoke :O)
Location crappy as not too much near unless you drive - hard in large truck - went far for a morning coffee.
Overall an ok place just in MAJOR NEED OF UPDATING and would be not too bad at all.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Howeller63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed October 20, 2012

I like the progress made to this property since it became a Motel 6. Will stay again and recommended this motel 6 to my distant living relatives. The staff are hard working people who help guests with whatever.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tyhar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stevens Point, Wisconsin
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2012

Do not stay at this motel !!! I can not emphasize this enough!! We made a huge mistake staying there-I wanted to swim-and we hoped to find a less expensive room!. This is a very dangerous place. Filthy too. The owners are rude creeps and the facility should be shut down immediately. The owners son really showed his worthlessness by yelling obscenities at my partner over a misunderstanding. We met up with a police officer and filed a report about what occurred. I will be posting this review on every site possible. There are homeless people, prostitutes, unattended children, drug dealers, etc... at this location. Call the Chamber of Commerce and get this place shut down. You could save a life!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank KKay C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, Georgia
2 reviews
Reviewed August 8, 2012

My husband and I was in town for business and was VERY disapointed. the Manager/Owner was not truthful. Very loud guest going in and out of the building and stairs. We asked if we could have extra blankets/pillows for our room and they said they didnt have any. so are you telling me you only have what is on the beds. NOT!! They told us that we had a Queen bed but it was a double, They tell you a price and then try and say that was incorrect. Motel 6 says they will leave the light on but I dont even think they know where the light switch is. We will never stay at a Motel 6 again. if that is the only motel we will sleep in our car first!!

Room Tip: if they say that the room has a Queen make sure you look at room first. also look at reviews.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cmouse70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Davenport hotels
0.6 mi away
Super 8 Davenport
Super 8 Davenport
#19 of 26 in Davenport
282 reviews
2.1 mi away
Days Inn Davenport IA
Days Inn Davenport IA
#20 of 26 in Davenport
306 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Davenport North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn and Suites Davenport
0.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Davenport
3.3 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Davenport East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Davenport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Davenport

Property: Motel 6 Davenport
Address: 101 W 65th St, Davenport, IA 52806-2059
Location: United States > Iowa > Davenport
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 26 Hotels in Davenport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Davenport 2*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 Davenport is conveniently located off I-80 near Northpark Mall, Crow Valley Golf Club, and Quad City Botanical Center. Enjoy our indoor heated pool open all year, Free Wi-Fi in all modern guest rooms, and Micro-Fridges upon request if available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Motel-6, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Motel 6 Davenport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing