We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always good”
Review of Texas Roadhouse

Texas Roadhouse
Ranked #7 of 297 Restaurants in Davenport
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Texas Roadhouse is a steak restaurant providing legendary food with legendary service. Texas Roadhouse specializes in hand-cut steaks, fresh-baked bread, fall-off-the-bone-ribs, and made-from-scratch sides. We also serve ice cold beer and legendary margaritas. Treat your family and friends to a night at Texas Roadhouse.
Landau in der Pfalz, Germany
Level Contributor
83 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Always good”
Reviewed October 5, 2013

I've been there for many times. It's a queue if you go there as a group. So I often went to the bar and ate there. The service here is always professional and excellent, even when they are in hurry sometimes. The steaks are really good.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank UlliN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

229 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    108
    83
    24
    10
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Columbia City IN
Level Contributor
183 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Great service”
Reviewed September 30, 2013

We've been to many Texas Roadhouses and while all have the same menu, the service here was excellent. Everything was prepared the way we asked and our waitress was very attentive to us. My only "complaint" would be that the entree was brought out before we were done with our salads.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Debbie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berne, Indiana
Level Contributor
125 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Great place to eat!”
Reviewed September 14, 2013 via mobile

We have been to many different Texas Roadhouse restaurant's, never a bad experience, but this one beats then all. Mainly because of the staff. Our party of 8 called ahead, were seated promptly upon arrival. We were then treated to an exceptional waitress. Keep up the good work!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Joe S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davenport, Iowa, United States
Level Contributor
41 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Birthday Bash”
Reviewed August 18, 2013

Our daughter wanted to go for her 19th birthday so she invited about 25 people. They didn't have enought space for us all to sit at the same table but we were all either back to back or across from each other. They did give us waitresses for each table and that made the orders go a lot faster. The food was excellent and we did not wait a long time for food or drinks. Our daughter definitely enjoyed herself with family and friends alike. Texas Roadhouse made this a very memorable occasion for this young lady!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tawunya H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa City, Iowa
Level Contributor
64 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“how could anyone not like a "roadhouse"”
Reviewed July 14, 2013

we love the location, directly next to the 53rd cinemas and usually try to hit the roadhouse after a movie.
we have always had excellent service. absolutely love the rolls and wings.
stop on by if you have never been there, worth the $$

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank radioactive2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Texas Roadhouse also viewed

 

Been to Texas Roadhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing