We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Pizza”

Antonella's Ristorante & Pizzeria
Ranked #29 of 300 Restaurants in Davenport
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
Restaurant details
Wilton, Iowa, United States
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good Pizza”
Reviewed June 16, 2012

In downtown, parking is tricky, but a nice walk. Interior reminds of older style pizzerias. Portion sizes were good, bought gift certificates while there.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank LAD23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    12
    8
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, IL
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great for private party”
Reviewed February 19, 2012

This is a family owned restaurant. We were looking for a place to have a late night private pizza party for about 100 kids and the family could not have been more wonderful to work with. They opened the restaurant just for us and were great serving the group. It was a very fun, cozy atmosphere and the pizza was terrific. Made for a memorable evening for everyone.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank illini13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“food is ok”
Reviewed November 5, 2011

The server was very nice and I really got the feeling that this was a family owned restaurant with a lot of heart behind what they are doing BUT I did not find the food to be quite as special as the other reviewers did. The pasta was not al dente at all but I suspect it may be the local Iowa tradition to cook pasta more than I am used to. The sauce was ok. I know another reviewer commented that his pizza was like what you get in Italy but the person with me has also been to Italy and said it really wasn't anything like the pizza he ate in Italy. So if you are looking for Italian food in Davenport this is a fine place to go but I would say it is just a normal, average Italian restaurant with nice staff.

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MMMMmmm_or_not
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“looks aren't everything”
Reviewed October 6, 2011

nothing fancy, the food more than makes up for the simple decor and the prices are reasonable. Service was great. If you like creamy garlic dressing, it is to die for! Joked with my boyfriend I would love to take a container home. What a joy to find out they have it in bottled in jars as a private label for sale. Our entrees contained fresh ingredients, were seasoned and cooked to perfection. Real home cooked meals in a restaurant. Wish they were closer, I would be a regular.

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank roadtrippersx2Chicao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morrison, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Traditional Italian”
Reviewed September 15, 2011

For a traditional Italian dinner, try Antonella's in downtown Davenport. They have some of the best pizza I've had, reminds me of the pizza I had in Italy! I love their crust, it taste like my homemade.
We had Sicilian Style Pizzas (thin crust) that were very good. I liked "The Works" pizza but tried the Pollo d' Anita (chicken, spinach, artichokes, and white sauce) too. Two of our friends loved it, but I prefer "The Works".
The decor is traditional and the waitresses were really nice. We came on a very busy night and they were having a hard time keeping up.

  • Visited September 2011
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Morrison80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Antonella's Ristorante & Pizzeria also viewed

 

Been to Antonella's Ristorante & Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing