We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stop...Great Value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn and Suites Davenport
Ranked #6 of 26 Hotels in Davenport
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 15, 2014

Conveniently located off Interstate 80 this hotel was the perfect stop. The desk clerk was very helpful and friendly upon our arrival. Our room was immediately ready and was nice. The hotel was full during our stay and found it to be surprisingly quiet. Breakfast is served between 6 to 9 and was very good for a quick start to the day.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank BuckeyeTraveler68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (368)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

198 - 204 of 368 reviews

Reviewed May 13, 2014

I am not sure why this hotel is getting all the "love" on TripAdvisor, and if this is the #2 hotel in Davenport, then Davenport has a huge problem. This is an older hotel that has been remodeled, for the most part. It looks as if it is still in progress with some large parts still staged in the parking lot.
Rooms are average, bedding does appear to be new. Bath rooms are small and have the old heat lights on a timer.
We waited for quite a while on check in because the one clerk on duty was on the phone making a reservation for someone. She was apologetic, but we still had to wait about 10 minutes for her to get done with that call before checking us in.
The big surprise was the poor quality of the towels and wash clothes in the rooms. Cheap and well used. They were clean - but thin and low quality.
Breakfast was unappealing looking, so we skipped it and went down the street to Cracker Barrel. Typical "free breakfast" as you see at many places - but the food looked old and the area was small and somewhat unkept looking.
This hotel is very average - not any bargain (at least in my view) at its price range, and certainly nothing special.
I'll likely go someplace else the next time I am in Davenport - this place is not bad, but it is not good enough to go back to again.

Room Tip: We stayed on third floor - elevator is small.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Von V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2014

This property is not at it's listed address but adjacent, due to some street reconfiguration. Withal, it is great value for money ($80 got me a king size bed, adequate size room, good flat screen tv, lots of hot water and friendly service). Plus it is only a couple of hundred yards from the excellent Timberridge Grill.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rider0109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2014

Don't let the low price or the name fool you, this hotel is as good as any in the $100-$130 range. Clean, updated, and friendly is always a good combination. The location is convenient to I-80 and to Thunder Bay Grill (for dinner). If I am ever in the area I will be sure to stay at the Quality Inn off the north loop in Davenport.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
1  Thank svanwass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2014

This family run hotel makes you feel welcome and comfortable. Accommodations are clean and comfortable. The breakfast offerings exceed expectations. The scrambled eggs with cheese were very good. Pride is evident throughout the facility. Having stayed in Choice Hotels in 49 states and Europe, this one stands out. It should serve as a benchmark for a marque marked with inconsistency.

Room Tip: Our third floor room was quiet. Thunder Bay restaurant next door is a good place for dinner.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Richard J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2014

Terrific for a quick stay. Very welcoming staff by the manager, Mike Jhala and his employees.
Clean and quiet and affordable. Felt safe also.
Breakfast was presented well. Looks like they are remodeling the indoor pool which should attract high school traveling sports groups.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wendy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2014

Our family just stayed there for a family reunion. 47 relatives in one hotel and not one complaint! Everyone commented on how nice and clean the rooms were. The staff is very pleasant and seem like they enjoy working there and are ready to assist you. We chose this location because of the easy access to I-80 we had people driving in from 4 different states. It is also a great location for getting to area attractions. Last thing, it is not your ordinary continental breakfast. There to the staff showed their attentiveness. I overheard a little girl ask her mother for a banana, Mom replied there are only orange & apples, within seconds bananas appeared!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LindaRice2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Davenport hotels
0.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Steeplegate Inn
3.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Davenport
0.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Davenport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Davenport
2.3 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#11 of 26 in Davenport
155 reviews
3 mi away
Hampton Inn Davenport
Hampton Inn Davenport
#1 of 26 in Davenport
559 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn and Suites Davenport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn and Suites Davenport

Address: 6605 N Brady St, Davenport, IA 52806-2002 (Formerly Davenport Inn and Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Iowa > Davenport
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Davenport
#3 Family Hotel in Davenport
#7 Romantic Hotel in Davenport
Price Range: $84 - $114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn and Suites Davenport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is fully renovated with a clean modern decor, large HDTV and pillow-top beds for a restful night sleep. Start your day right with the free hot buffet style breakfast including biscuits and gravy, hot Belgium waffles and much more. We will delight you with our guest service to ensure a worry free stay. We look forward to serving you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn and Suites Davenport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn And Suites Davenport Quad Cities Hotel Davenport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing