We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Change the policy for cancellation” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn and Suites Davenport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Quality Inn and Suites Davenport
Ranked #4 of 25 Hotels in Davenport
Certificate of Excellence
Verona
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Change the policy for cancellation”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

I had a reservation here for Friday June 7th, the cancellation policy requires you notify them 24 hrs in advance. Unfortunately my grandaughter received an injury and was unable to play in her tournament in a nearby city and my Mom ended up in the hospital at 9:00 pm the evening before. I called early morning on Friday to let them know as and explain my problem, and was told in no uncertain terms that is the policy of the hotel. I realize that, but there are circumstances out of our control.
roadrn

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank roadrn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

321 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    194
    86
    25
    11
    5
See reviews for
96
85
20
75
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Lexington, Kentucky
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

Staff were very nice, courteous, helpful. Mike, (the Manager?) especially, asked us several times on several occasions: "Was everything good? How's your stay?" with smiles.
Facilities/accomodations, doors, rooms, are a bit worn/outdated. This was our first time staying there and it was a last minute thing. We thought we were gonna stay at another place but apparently it didn't happen. Checked with TripAdvisor app on my phone, this showed up high in ranking, so we went ahead and were quite pleased.
Nice warm breakfast. Lots of parking spaces and well-lit at night. Very close to the I-80 interstate. Great staff/service. Bedding was good too, had a great sleep.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ap052108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

Had a chance to stay here on a long road trip. Got in late at night and found the front desk person to be really nice and welcoming. We picked this hotel based on previous reviews and it lived up to what everyone has written about it. The staff was great. The room was clean and quiet. Would have definitely stayed here on the return trip but we took another route.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Skip W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartford, AL
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

We stayed here two years ago for a week when we arrived in Davenport. The staff is exceptional and the rooms super clean. We did not hesitate to stay there again as we prepared for our departure from Davenport and were not disappointed. Additionally, we had family stay here when they visited. Highly recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharon D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

The staff here is friendly and attentive and check-in was quick. But the area immediately outside the hotel smelled very strongly of manure which was off-putting. It was only around the hotel b/c the Cracker Barrel about 1/4 mile away did not smell. Didn't use the pool but it looked so-so. Did not see a hot tub. The room was of average cleanliness. One annoying thing was the doors were very finicky about opening with the electronic key card. There's nothing really special or exceptional about this place. The breakfast was so-so (make-your-own waffles, biscuits n gravy, weak coffee). I felt like it should have been cheaper. It is pet friendly and there's a large grassy area (unfenced) that's good to walk pets. Right off the interstate. Good for an overnight stay on a long road trip.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cheesylady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kennewick, Washington
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013 via mobile

Three weeks into cross country road trip. Had been staying at Hampton and Marriotts but Trip Advisor suggested Quality for Davenport. The landscaping could use work but staff was pleasant, the room clean, very comfortable bed, easy stroll to dinner and tasty breakfast. And thirty bucks less than we had been paying other places

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Klamath87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Overland Park, Kansas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013 via mobile

This particular Quality Inn rises well above the average in every way. The building is very unassuming and practical but once you arrive inside you realize you're in the right place. The staff are very professional and helpful. The cleanliness of the building overall is exceptional. My room each time I stay is ALWAYS as clean if not cleaner than my own home. The linens and towels smell fresh and the room is very clean. Even under the desk and behind the night stand. Yeah I know, this guy is anal but at the same time you like what you're reading, right? I appreciate the effort for a job well done and these guys do it right. Thank you Quality Inn, Davenport, IA for a job well done! I almost forgot the breakfast! How does eggs cooked to order sound? Yup, cooked to order and as many as you want (of course within reason). Corned beef hash, scrambled egg/sausage/cheese casserole, biscuits and gravy and on and on! Hungry yet? Of course some places have an "Off" day but I haven't experienced it at this location yet. Stay here and be satisfied. I give this hotel my highest regards in its class. If it were in a resort location near the ocean, these guys would have no problem competing.

:-)

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JoJoHoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Davenport hotels
3.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Davenport
0.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Davenport
2.3 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#11 of 25 in Davenport
4.5 of 5 stars 117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Davenport
Hampton Inn Davenport
#2 of 25 in Davenport
4.5 of 5 stars 425 reviews
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Plus Steeplegate Inn
0.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Davenport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn and Suites Davenport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn and Suites Davenport

Property: Quality Inn and Suites Davenport
Address: 6605 N Brady St, Davenport, IA 52806-2002 (Formerly Davenport Inn and Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Iowa > Davenport
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Davenport
#3 Family Hotel in Davenport
#7 Romantic Hotel in Davenport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn and Suites Davenport 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is fully renovated with a clean modern decor, large HDTV and pillow-top beds for a restful night sleep. Start your day right with the free hot buffet style breakfast including biscuits and gravy, hot Belgium waffles and much more. We will delight you with our guest service to ensure a worry free stay. We look forward to serving you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia and Hotwire so you can book your Quality Inn and Suites Davenport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn And Suites Davenport Quad Cities Hotel Davenport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing