We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Worth Twice the Price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quality Inn and Suites Davenport
Ranked #7 of 25 Hotels in Davenport
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Worth Twice the Price”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2011

We booked here based on TA reviews but when we pulled up we had second thoughts because it is at the end of an access road and the outside looks like a student housing building but we trusted TA and went in.

Once you walk in the door you understand why the reviews were so good. The inside looks like a nice boutique hotel rather than a chain and the staff is top notch. When we checked in the employee explained to everyone that breakfast was 6-9 am BUT if you needed it later they would make accommodations. I've never heard any hotel, no matter the level, offer that.

It is obvious the owner cares a great deal about his guests and making the guests happy and just as obvious this has carried down to all the staff.

I room was not only clean and spacious but also well appointed. I've stayed in hotels at three times this price and not had as nice a room.

If you need to stay in Davenport you can't do better at twice the price.

Room Tip: All rooms are good - we stayed across the hall from the elevator and it was still one of the quietes...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Frankgarcia1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

333 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    204
    88
    25
    11
    5
See reviews for
99
88
21
78
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Downers Grove, Illinois
Level Contributor
78 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2011

The rooms seemed nice but we stayed with our dogs. They found a peppercini, pizza crumbs, and what might have been some gum on the floor. We were told that we had to use the door at the end of the hallway. The staff was pretty friendly. Breakfast was ok.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chsail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toledo, Ohio
Level Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2011

Stayed here on our way back home to Ohio from out west. Great price, newly remodeled hotel. Some of my cheif complaints were the metal strip separating our rooms carpet from the hall was raised & I tripped on it several times and there's not a lot of counter space in the bathroom. Room is very clean, bedding nice, bed comfy, & great price.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cherin2541
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradenton, Florida
Level Contributor
38 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2011

I was there for a business trip and this is a good hotel for that purpose. The staff was friendly, the room clean, the breakfast as good as most, and the price better than most. This hotel is a good value. There was a Thunder Bay Grille and Cracker Barrel nearby. The only downsides I found were the small bathroom and the noise. I could hear my neighbors TV's and all hallway noises. The noises can be blocked with the room fan, but I was glad there weren't kids in the next room. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank weaver56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiawatha, ia
Level Contributor
48 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2011

Great value. Mike, the owner, seemed to be on duty 24/7 to help with whatever was needed. Good hot breakfast.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank khoheisel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2011

We spent a night at Quality Inn. We were impressed with the staff. Pleasant greeting. The room and bed were comfortable and the breakfast was fine. Would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mau3ry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Viera, FL
Level Contributor
69 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2011

Was there for business and had 100 customers. The hotel was clean and well appointed. The staff could not have been more helpful. Mike, the owner/manage, is definitely into customer service. Nothing was left for chance. The morning breakfast was much more than most other hotels with great tasting hot food choices.
There is no doubt, if ever my business finds itself back in Davenport, the first call I will make is to Mike at the Quality Inn and Suites.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BubbaBee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Davenport hotels
0.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Davenport
3.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Davenport
0.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Davenport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Davenport
Hampton Inn Davenport
#1 of 25 in Davenport
4.5 of 5 bubbles 490 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Davenport North
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Plus Steeplegate Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn and Suites Davenport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn and Suites Davenport

Property: Quality Inn and Suites Davenport
Address: 6605 North Brady Street, Davenport, IA 52806 (Formerly Davenport Inn and Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Iowa > Davenport
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Davenport
#3 Family Hotel in Davenport
#7 Romantic Hotel in Davenport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn and Suites Davenport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is fully renovated with a clean modern decor, large HDTV and pillow-top beds for a restful night sleep. Start your day right with the free hot buffet style breakfast including biscuits and gravy, hot Belgium waffles and much more. We will delight you with our guest service to ensure a worry free stay. We look forward to serving you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Choice Hotels, Cancelon, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn and Suites Davenport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn And Suites Davenport Quad Cities Hotel Davenport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing