We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn and Suites Davenport
Ranked #6 of 26 Hotels in Davenport
Certificate of Excellence
Burbank, California
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed August 26, 2011

This is a really great hotel. The price is amazing for what you get: the rooms are modern, well-decorated and extremely clean. The building is in excellent shape and the front desk staff is truly exceptional. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RoadTrip0708
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

340 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    205
    93
    26
    11
    5
See reviews for
101
90
22
79
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed August 24, 2011

Very clean, excellent customer service from General Manager Mike Jhala and his staff. Rooms are very clean and nice. Cleaning staff is great. Good Breakfast with fresh food. Do not be discouraged from how hotel was with previous owners. Mike Jhala takes very good care of his hotel and will take very good care of you. He doesn't forget a face. He is very friendly. He will go out of his way to make your stay very personal and so will his staff. Dale & Cathy Youngers

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CathyAnne04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clayton, North Carolina
Level Contributor
96 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2011

We stayed here on a short one night stay. Hotel was very clean, pet friendly and had great service! Great location, right off the interstate. Would definately recommend! :)

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ferrickhead28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
48 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2011

Hotel located in a quiet, safe area just off a busy highway. Plenty of choices for eating within a short driving distance. Comfortable, spotlessly clean room, but no fridge or microwave. Good breakfast, very friendly staff, good value for money overall. I stayed twice in the same month and wouldn't hesitate to stay again. Save yourself the effort of looking anywher else if you're in the area.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank USAtravellerNE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Lansing, Michigan
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2011

Hotel was very clean, comfortable, and the staff was super friendly. Everything we would expect in a place to stop for the night on our drive to Yellowstone from Michigan. The decor was a bit dated but seriously for the price, who cares. Everything was clean and nice. We stayed here with our two boys 6 and 10. Free wifi in room was a nice touch! We took advantage of the free appetizer coupon at the restaurant next door. (Thunder Bay Grille) It was a very nice and relaxing place to eat a nice meal. Upscale casual, but not too pricey (comparable or maybe slightly higher prices than average chain sit-down places).

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank family_truckster_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy, Michigan
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2011

Stayed here for a night while driving back from Wyoming. The hotel is unassuming from the outside, but our room appeared to be recently remodeled and was very comfortable.

The pool was an extremely basic and smallish rectangle but was perfectly adequate for the 7-year old daughter. Water temperature was a bit on the cold side.

The breakfast was your typical continental breakfast with a waffle maker, but the place was packed even at 6 A.M.

Overall, a very good stay and wouldn't hesitate to stop again.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GoSt8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manistee, Michigan
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2011

This Quality Inn was my last motel stay driving home from a long vacation out west. I didn't do much research to find the place, however I was not disappointed with the results.

The bedroom was basic, with a king bed, a small desk and office chair, and a flat screen TV. The bathroom was roomy enough, and the shower worked well. The bed was soft and the mattress was in good shape, a lot of plush pillows were provided.

In the morning, the continental breakfast was decent, but only a single waffle maker meant a bit of a wait as guests continued to arrive for breakfast.

The provided internet was the slowest I've used in a hotel, and kept pressuring me to install Google as my home page.

Room Tip: The floors are old and creaky, get a room on 3.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GordonThree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Davenport hotels
0.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Davenport
3.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Davenport
0.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Davenport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Davenport
Hampton Inn Davenport
#1 of 26 in Davenport
4.5 of 5 bubbles 495 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Davenport North
0.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Steeplegate Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn and Suites Davenport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn and Suites Davenport

Property: Quality Inn and Suites Davenport
Address: 6605 N Brady St, Davenport, IA 52806-2002 (Formerly Davenport Inn and Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Iowa > Davenport
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Davenport
#3 Family Hotel in Davenport
#7 Romantic Hotel in Davenport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn and Suites Davenport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is fully renovated with a clean modern decor, large HDTV and pillow-top beds for a restful night sleep. Start your day right with the free hot buffet style breakfast including biscuits and gravy, hot Belgium waffles and much more. We will delight you with our guest service to ensure a worry free stay. We look forward to serving you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn and Suites Davenport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn And Suites Davenport Quad Cities Hotel Davenport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing