We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly and Efficient”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Davenport
Ranked #5 of 26 Hotels in Davenport
Certificate of Excellence
Florence, Kentucky
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Friendly and Efficient”
Reviewed August 21, 2014

After driving all day, I called ahead to Country Inn and Suites in Davenport, Iowa. I booked a room and upon arrival 2 hours later, was welcomed by name. A great feeling! Well maintained and very clean! HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Helpful?
1 Thank 825craigr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cx_dave, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Davenport, responded to this review, August 24, 2014
Dear Traveler,

We thank you choosing our hotel and for taking the time to review your stay. We are so happy to have been a positive part of your travels!

We look forward to seeing you when next you are in the area!

Sincerely,
Diane
Country Inn & Suites
Davenport,IA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

251 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    129
    75
    29
    11
    7
See reviews for
119
35
12
59
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Petersburg, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2014

Excellent! The rooms are well decorated and in good repair. The common rooms such as the lobby and breakfast room were welcoming and nicely furnished.. The staff was very friendly, welcoming and helpful. The beds were comfortable and it was quiet at night. We enjoyed the breakfast and there was a very nice and large selection of food.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Helpful?
1 Thank EWL60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cx_dave, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Davenport, responded to this review, August 24, 2014
Dear Traveler,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay. It warms us to know that our efforts to provide a clean and restful environment for our guests has been successful!

We very much appreciate your business and hope to see you when next you are in the area.

Sincerely,
Diane
Country Inn & Suites
Davenport,IA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chippewa Falls, Wisconsin
Level 6 Contributor
222 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2014

Stayed here for 3 nights in Aug 2014. Fasted check-in I've seen. Very nice hot breakfast. Very quiet. Very helpful food service person. We met some other people here for our stay and the hotel was very helpful and welcoming. Very nice food area that was nice for afternoon visiting and games. We would definitely stay here again. Everyone was great. Room service did a great job each day and were very friendly. One is always comfortable at Country Inn especially here in Davenport.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JohnF1949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cx_dave, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Davenport, responded to this review, August 24, 2014
Dear John,

We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay! We understand that travelers have many choices when it comes to meeting their lodging needs and we thank you for choosing Country Inn & Suites.

Sincerely,
Diane
Country Inn & Suites
Davenport,IA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Armada, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 8, 2014

We stay at the Country Inn & Suites in Davenport, IA while visiting our grandchildren and have been staying there over the last few years. We try to make it to Iowa 3-4 times a year. During any of our visits, the experience has always been fantastic.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Helpful?
1 Thank Denise W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cx_dave, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Davenport, responded to this review, August 24, 2014
Dear Denise,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We very much appreciate your kind words and your business!

We look forward to seeing you when you are next in the area!

Sincerely,

Diane
Country Inn & Suites
Davenport,IA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2014

My husband and I stayed here in a suite while traveling on business. The room was very spacious with plenty of room in the bathroom, living area and bedroom. The desk has plenty of room for work and the free internet was faster than we typically find in our travels. The refrigerator and microwave were helpful amenities. The breakfast was good and the new space is much larger than when we stayed at this property several years ago. Lots more room to maneuver and eat a comfortable breakfast when the breakfast area is busy. The bed was extremely comfortable and we had a great night's sleep. But, the two best things about this property - the team and the cleanliness. We travel a lot and found this hotel to be exceptionally clean and the team is so helpful! We will definitely return next time we're in the Davenport area.

Room Tip: All of the rooms are spacious, but, definitely recommend the suite if you're staying more than o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank freqtravelertx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cx_dave, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Davenport, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
Dear Traveler,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay! We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your visit and the new breakfast space.

Please stop in again when you are in the area!

Sincerely,
Diane
Country Inn & Suites
Davenport, IA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2014 via mobile

If you are traveling through Davenport Iowa I highly recommend this hotel. Rooms are spacious with very comfortable beds. With the newly renovated breakfast area there is plenty of room to relax and enjoy a hot breakfast.

Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Kelly T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cx_dave, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Davenport, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
Dear Traveler,

Thank you so much for choosing our hotel and for taking the time to review your stay. We are most appreciative of your kind words and hope to see you again when you are in the area!

Sincerely,
Diane
Country Inn & Suites
Davenport, IA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evergreen Park, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2014

What makes this hotel a good hotel are the people that work there. Shane helped us tremendously. Shane made sure that the breakfast area was opened early for us. The other hotel members were also very helpful.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Helpful?
1 Thank Betty G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cx_dave, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Davenport, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Dear Traveler,
I am thrilled to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel!

I have shared your compliments with Shane, and he was honored that you mentioned him by name. Thank you for giving me the opportunity to recognize him for a job well done!

On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inns & Suites we thank you for your business and hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!


Sincerely,
Diane
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Davenport hotels
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Davenport
Hampton Inn Davenport
#1 of 26 in Davenport
511 reviews
3.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Davenport
1.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Davenport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Quality Inn and Suites Davenport
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Davenport North
1.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Steeplegate Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Davenport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Davenport

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Davenport
Address: 140 E 55th St, Davenport, IA 52807-2636
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Iowa > Davenport
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Davenport
#4 Family Hotel in Davenport
#6 Romantic Hotel in Davenport
#7 Business Hotel in Davenport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Davenport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Davenport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites Davenport
Country Inn & Suites Davenport Hotel Davenport
Country Inn Davenport
Davenport Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing