We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“was just Ok. Do not know if we would stay there again, I...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Davenport
Ranked #10 of 26 Hotels in Davenport
Reviewed September 18, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Gerald S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,034)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

880 - 886 of 1,034 reviews

Reviewed September 16, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Pat C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Jody M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 10, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

In order to make sure we had a room for Sunday night, I made a reservation ahead of time. We pulled in around 10pm and went to the front desk. They could not find our reservation. It turns out that someone has to write down information from the corporate office reservation email and spelled our name wrong. Okay, now the room. After lugging our stuff up to the 3rd floor I was about to put our room card in the slot when I heard noises from in the room. So I knock on the door and 2 guys and a girl answered and asked what I wanted. I told them that we were just given the room. Well obviously someone made a mistake; so back now to the desk clerk. She was totally confused because no one had been issued that room. She said she would change the lock so it wouldn't work for anyone and check it out. We were assigned another room just down the hallway from the first room. This one was empty. Thank goodness the night was uneventful, the breakfast was okay, and we went to check out and finish our 700 mi trip. The last minor problem was the bill. It wasn't for what I was quoted online when I made the reservation, but I still had my online confirmation so it got straightened out after another 5 minutes. The hotel was worth the rate, but the minor problems will probably send us to another motel the next time we stay in Davenport.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank larryvw3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Regularly stay here and will again. Very clean, comfortable, generous sized rooms and reliable wifi. No restaurant , but local fare is good.
We were very pleasantly surprised at how good we felt the first time we stayed, and this continues today. Great parking and highway access. Very good and have stayed in many hotels to say this.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the OPPOSITE side of the hotel to reduce any highway noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pauline P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Unfortunately, children and teenagers from the pool were allowed to run around the halls, elevators and public areas making excessive noise and without adult supervision or respect for other people's need to use those halls, etc.

Others were as annoyed as I was. There should be published rules of conduct and enforcement of them especially in the public areas.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Janet F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Davenport hotels
3.5 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Davenport East
3.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn Davenport
La Quinta Inn Davenport
#18 of 26 in Davenport
432 reviews
3.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Davenport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3 mi away
Hampton Inn Davenport
Hampton Inn Davenport
#1 of 26 in Davenport
559 reviews
1.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Davenport
2.3 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#11 of 26 in Davenport
155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Davenport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Davenport

Address: 400 Jason Way Ct, Davenport, IA 52806-1361
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Iowa > Davenport
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Davenport
#4 Romantic Hotel in Davenport
#8 Business Hotel in Davenport
Price Range: $60 - $89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Davenport 2*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Davenport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Hotel Davenport
Baymont Inn Davenport
Davenport Baymont Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing