We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Getting what I paid for” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Casa Loma Inn & Suites

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Davenport
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Casa Loma Inn & Suites
Ranked #22 of 25 Hotels in Davenport
Maple Grove, Minnesota
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Getting what I paid for”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2014

The pictures that this hotel shows on line are NOT this hotel !!! When I walked in I thought I had the wrong place because it look nothing like the pictures ! I got my room key, but before I could even bring in my suitcase they gave me a different room because of plumbing problems, second room key in hand I find that this room has not been cleaned yet, back to the front desk and the third room key ! This room did not look anything like the 3 rooms they show on thier web site, not sure how the can show a pucture that is not from their hotel, The rooms where very shabby, dirty carpet and dirty walls. Be wared !!

Room Tip: go to a different hotel if you want a nice room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Randy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    4
    1
    2
    3
See reviews for
2
3
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cedar Rapids, Iowa
Level Contributor
204 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2014

Interesting looking place. From the outside your not evn sure its a hotel. Very affordable and very nice staff. Nice sized rooms and clean. No elevator so you must walk up a winding staircase but wi and a very basic cereal and toast breakfast. However with the $ you have saved you can go to nearby Village Inn or Cracker Barrel for a full breakfast About same price as Motel 6 but much nicer. For around $50 you wont find a better value in the Quad Cities.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tmyankee15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2013

Great value for the $. Staff was wonderful. Rooms are spacious and clean. Only recommendations are- put a coffee pot in the rooms and do not order the Chinese food. We would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kristinamg4444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Des Moines, Iowa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2010

i stayed here as an alternative to the motel 6 across the street (apparently a biker convention was going on there)....paid $53 for a single. Check in was not a problem, the guy at the front desk was nice....it was very quiet, hardly saw anybody the night i was there. On the second floor there is a large area where i think they serve a continental breakfast in the morning and a computer for internet access ( i think you have to pay for it though.). My room was on the 3rd floor, unfortunately there is no elevator so had to hoof it. I was pleasantly surprised by the room, it was quite large for a single bed room. Some things were sketchy---you had to use an actual key to get into the room and the lock gave me some trouble getting in but otherwise was no big deal. Also lighting is not the best and some of the lights were unplugged. But the bed and a/c were comfortable and really that was all i cared about after a long day watching a golf tournament. In the morning i went to the indoor pool, it was warm, maybe a little too warm but it was ok. Overall this is not a bad place, it could use a lot of updating/modernizing, i think if somebody put some money into it, it could really be a nice place. I will certainly consider it again next year.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank bjeffor1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Davenport hotels
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Davenport
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Davenport North
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Davenport
Residence Inn Davenport
#14 of 25 in Davenport
4.0 of 5 bubbles 111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Plus Steeplegate Inn
2.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Davenport
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn and Suites Davenport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Loma Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Loma Inn & Suites

Property: Casa Loma Inn & Suites
Address: 6014 N Brady St, Davenport, IA 52806-2151
Location: United States > Iowa > Davenport
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 25 Hotels in Davenport
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
family owned. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing