We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 11:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Long on Bars, Short on Shops ...

... but still a pedestrian-friendly commercial area to spend an hour or so strolling & browsing... read more

Reviewed August 18, 2018
JMCSTL
,
Saint Louis, Missouri
via mobile
Fun trip to shop!

I hadn't been to the "Village" area for awhile so a friend and I went to shop from out of town... read more

Reviewed August 12, 2018
Peggy S
Read all 146 reviews
  
Reviews (146)
Filter reviews
145 results
Traveler rating
72
35
25
10
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
72
35
25
10
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews restaurants and bars soda fountain unique shops mississippi river water taxi the quad cities worth a stop many choices checking out few hours something for everyone strolling establishment breweries hosts christmas
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 145 reviews
Reviewed yesterday via mobile

LeClaire Park is in the area with a beautiful overlook of the Mississippi River. It’s the site of the Riverssance Festival Of Fine Art each September. There are many boutiques in the area, casual dining without fast food, Lagomarcino’s Chocolates, 11th Street Princinct for weekend dancing and much more. Be sure to check out the pocket park at the corner of 11th St. and Mound Street.

Thank hearteacher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2018

Oh yes plenty to see here. In a small square 8 block area, one can see all kinds of things. Bars, restaurants, candy, shops of all kinds. In the evening you will have music at different places. Walking experience and good for you. Lots of different venders selling lots of different things. And when you get tired of walking, stop and get something to drink, and eat.

Thank dlbead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2018 via mobile

We have spent many afternoons here - great places to eat and drink - many shops and many choices - there are also many events through the year - I recommend this for something to do!

1  Thank Joseph P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2018 via mobile

... but still a pedestrian-friendly commercial area to spend an hour or so strolling & browsing & wetting your whistle in good weather. The Village hosts street events through the summer (this particular weekend was the annual Wine Walk), any of which would provide a little more variety to attract & occupy visitors.

Parking is usually at a premium, so I'd recommend getting there before the noon hour on a Saturday or at least an hour before any special event. The Village has a small footprint, so grab the first legal spot you see and start your wandering.

Thank JMCSTL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2018

I hadn't been to the "Village" area for awhile so a friend and I went to shop from out of town. There seemed to be fewer shops and more restaurants, but we managed to find some quaint shops and made some purchases as well as had a great meal at the 11th St. Precinct. It was a worthwhile stop.

Thank Peggy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2018

There's various food and entertainment offering available in the Village of East Davenport. There is also a nice park with a view of the Mississippi River just above the village. An excellent destination for lunch, dinner or shopping for diversions.

Thank P3902RQwilliamp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2018 via mobile

We have always enjoyed going here and getting some of the pizza or a tenderloin, both of which is quite tasty. Several weeks ago, the owner apparently got into a rather foul-mouthed tirade directed at members setting up for a festival. Apparently upset with the placement of portable johns. I did see where the owner issued an apology to the public, but it is distrubing nonetheless. We think we will take a breather from going here for some time and hopefully, he will have cooled down by then.

1  Thank lakekeys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2018

Everyone should be able to find something to do or eat in the village. I have added some photos detailing what the area looks like.

2  Thank GreatTraveltime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2018

I spent about an hour checking out this cute town on the river. Plenty of spots to shop, drink and eat.

1  Thank Christi A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2018 via mobile

When in the mood for Mexican food you must try Rudy's Tacos. There are several in the area but the Rudy's in the Village is in a great location. Spend the day looking in the quaint little shops with the girls, then finish with your favorite Mexican food, frozen flavorful margaritas and fried ice cream! Yum! They have a nice variety of food and beverage to select from, you can't make a bad choice.

Thank Belinda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews