We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our home-town favorite”
Review of Biaggi's

Biaggi's
Ranked #4 of 297 Restaurants in Davenport
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
109 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 300 helpful votes
“Our home-town favorite”
Reviewed August 23, 2012

Almost every Saturday at 5:30 PM, this is where we go for part of our "Saturday night date night". The staff is knowledgeable and friendly but most imortantly, the food is great. With all of our travels, we can't wait to get back to our favorite home-town restaurant. Their seafood is flown in fresh and theie pastas are all terrific (try the Ziti al Forno). Although known for their Italian pastas and pizzas (try the chicken picante), their spinich salad is fantastic and my wife's favorite is the Salmon and Shrimp Milanese served on creamy Italian rice with asparagus. You will always get a warm greating and the front desk and a frequent visit by the Manager to make sure everything is to your liking. Always call ahead or else risk facing a long wait at this, our favorite restaurant.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank Bill H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

267 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    153
    77
    23
    8
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
30 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Pretty good dining”
Reviewed August 20, 2012

This regional chain does a lot of things right. Good menu, decent wine list, attentive service, classy decor and well seasoned food. My biggest complaint was the undercooked hard as rocks barely warm green beans that came with my chicken entree. That was a kitchen fail! Other than that it was very good and I'd go back anytime.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Meezer P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
streator, Illinois
Level Contributor
254 reviews
134 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 197 helpful votes
“Always Good!”
Reviewed August 8, 2012

We stopped here for lunch while traveling home on Route 80. It is just a couple of miles south on RT 74, and it was easy to find.

The atmosphere is nice but just a bit noisy.

The good was excellent and the service good.

It is worth the stop.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank cshager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davenport, Iowa
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Always a delight!”
Reviewed July 26, 2012

If you're coming to the Quad Cities, or live in the area, you really shouldn't miss Biaggi's. I know there are a few of them around the country, so many of you are probably already enjoying their cuisine. We love the how Biaggi's is decorated and how comfortable we feel at any booth or table. We love the service and the huge refillable basket of delectable breads with olive oil and toppings. We love the food! Their Chicken Marsala is to die for, but we're also a pasta family and love the Italian sausage/goat cheese or fettuccini sauced bow tie pastas particularly. Carpaccio is our secret pleasure at Biaggi's too. We'll have this for lunch sometimes and add a cappuccino. If you only want a salad - the chopped chicken is simply wonderful but the spinach also pleases everyone! Deserts won't let you down either. We always try to fit in either their tiramisu or their special 3 dip spumoni. We always feel we've had a special time after eating at Biaggi's.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank worldwidetraveler48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa City
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“disappointing”
Reviewed July 7, 2012

This Biaggi's did not live up to the experiences we have had at others. While the quality of the food was good, the services was terrible. We waited over 10 minutes before someone came to take drink orders. When our meals arrived, we still had salad and soup plates in front of us. The wait staff stood there until we picked up our sout and salad plates so they could put our meals down. We asked for more bread and after a considerable wait a young man appeared and interuped our table convesation with "you wanted more bread" and pushed a basket of bread onto the table almost knocking over a glass of wine. If someone is training waitstaff, they need to go through training themselves. The level of service left a very negative impression and I question whether we will return to this Biaggi's again.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank bbrooks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Biaggi's also viewed

 

Been to Biaggi's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing