We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“average and overpriced”

Pink Poodle Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 5 Restaurants in Crescent
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
omaha
Level Contributor
43 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“average and overpriced”
Reviewed March 2, 2013

Not impressed and not worth the drive. Average at best prime rib and the soup taste like Campbells in a can.

Helpful?
2 Thank Cindy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    14
    7
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
82 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Food was Wonderful; Restaurant has "Character"”
Reviewed February 14, 2013

The Prime Rib was Medium Rare - just the way we ordered. The house salad dressing was very delicious.

The restaurant looked a little spooky (outside and inside) - but then that was ok. The atmosphere added to the whole experience.

We went on a Sunday, and the place was pretty much empty. We still received great service, and the food was excellent.

My prime rib, mushrooms, cheese curds, hash brown, soup, salad, and soda was all $30. Excellent value, considering the prime rib was perfect.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Kalyan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
omaha
Level Contributor
23 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very good prime rib”
Reviewed December 10, 2012

Famous for their prime rib so we tried it. Excellent! Plus homemade salad dressing and homemade bread and homemade soups! MMM!!!
Salad itself is forgettable---iceberg lettuce, one cherry tomato and a slice of cucumber. But dressings were very good. Bread was yummy and chicken noodle soup was very good. Beef soup was a tad salty. We were with a large group, and we were served efficiently and pleasantly.
Was going to ask for coffee but the check was already arriving. Pink Poodle handled the separate checks with ease.
Prime rib---excellent. Presentation--lackluster.
Other people in our group said their chicken and fish were good also.
Dated atmosphere. But we will go back.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank texag77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shenandoah, IA
2 reviews
“A step back in time”
Reviewed August 19, 2012

The Pink Poodle was like a step back in time. Not much on atmosphere but the food was good. Our tabel had Chicken livers, Prime Rib and Ribeye Steak. All were good. The soup and salad was a nice touch. The soup choices were onion and bean. Both were tasty. The salad was simple and the dressing was served in tupperware containers. Don't let that take away from the taste of the food. The atmosphere was nothing to talk about...very simple...but clean. Overall, a good place to eat with reasonable prices.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mr_Vern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
251 reviews
111 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
“Don't judge a book by its cover!”
Reviewed August 5, 2012

The Pink Poodle would be easy to miss and certainly not a place you would choose based on the outward appearance. However, those of us in the know, know that The Pink Poodle has the best prime rib around! The dining room is dated and so is the service, but I mean that in the most positive way. Wait staff are old fashioned: friendly, genuine, efficient. Food is delicious and plentiful. Dinners are served with home made soup and with salad. We were offered more soup and salad but wanted to save room for the prime rib. The mini bread loaf is fresh, warm, and so soft that it's difficult to slice. Still serving hashbrown potatoes at the Pink Poodle and we highly recommend them nestled next to the rib and soaking up the au jus. The regular cut of the prime rib was more than we could eat, but if you are super hungry, two larger cuts are offered.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nomad062_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pink Poodle Restaurant also viewed

 
Crescent, IA

Been to Pink Poodle Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing