We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GOOD FOOD”

Pink Poodle Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 5 Restaurants in Crescent
Cuisines: American, Seafood
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Council Bluffs, Iowa
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“GOOD FOOD”
Reviewed December 3, 2011

we went to the Restaurant 11-26-11 I had the prim rib and wife had the ribeye both were very good.You get soup and salad and a small loaf of bread also.The inside of the restaurant was very dated so nothing fancy.

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank way2fast4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    14
    8
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Council Bluffs, Ia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Decent meal - bit overpriced”
Reviewed October 25, 2011

Six adults had dinner at the Pink Poodle, none of which had been there for years. There prices have definately increased! The prime ribs was good, but not absolutely heavenly, like I had remembered....still a good meal!

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank IowaKim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great beef in an area known for beef”
Reviewed September 23, 2011

We had a family surprise party and this was without doubt the best choice we could have made. It' was years since we had eaten at the Pink Poodle and it was outstanding! This has now become our go to location for great beef!

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RonCharles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nebraska
1 review
“A Family Favorite---a special find!”
Reviewed April 18, 2009

Years ago we were looking for a place to eat Prime Rib we stopped in Omaha at another steak house and they didn't serve Prime Rib but referred us to the "Pink Poodle" it was a little drive considering we had already driving an hour and fifteen minutes, but worth every minute. Even our two children loved it and enjoyed eating at "THE PINK POODLE".

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank angelxxs777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
“Great food, fun place, worth the trip!”
Reviewed April 13, 2008

Great food, fun place, worth the trip!

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual contributor and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pink Poodle Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Pink Poodle Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing