We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Always a pleasure!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Crescent View Bed and Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Crescent
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Crescent View Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 1 Crescent B&B and Inns
Iowa
Level Contributor
68 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Always a pleasure!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2014

My husband and I have stayed here twice for our Anniversary. Each time was delightful! We really enjoyed the beautiful room, jacuzzi tub, beautiful view, and delicious Breakfast and snacks! This location is perfect to go and stay, yet close enough to a local winery and "old town market" in omaha- for a romantic dinner.
Carol has been absolutely wonderful to work with each time! Matter of fact, as new parents, I think we are in much need of another quick getaway, and I will look into booking again soon!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank IowaCruisers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    8
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
22
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
York NE
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2013

This B & B is a perfect place to stay if you have business (or shopping, as in our case) in Omaha and don't want to mess with a hotel. This is such a tranquil, picturesque setting within 20 or 30 minutes of the city! Our room was lovely, the bed extremely comfortable, the view was amazing, and the hospitality genuine.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dalat81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Nebraska, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2013

Our first time at a Bed and Breakfast..and it was a GREAT one! Beautiful room with a super comfortable bed. Relaxing jetted tub. And the view from our room was spectacular!! Fresh baked cookies in our room. Breakfast was delicious, and Carol's presentation is amazing. Quiet, relaxing and superb!

Room Tip: We selected the Grandview Suite. Carol allowed us to look at the unoccupied Pinnacle Suite and it is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JoDee L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

Wonderful view out the back, rooms were fantastic, we didnt meet John, but Carol was incredibly sweet, baking cookies at night and making a truly delicious breakfast in the morning. Couldn't have asked for more, a delightful surprise.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Angus L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

I've only done the B&B thing once before in Colorado. But I had some family history stuff to investigate in Iowa, and figured if I was spending a week there, I might as well make it something special--rather than the Best Western/La Quinta we would normally do in a pinch.

Amazing three-course breakfast every day with fruit choice, baked coffee cake style dish, and then main dish of sweet or savory style with side of breakfast meat and potatoes. They cater to special diets as well, but this was standard. Also, we are early risers, and requested earlier breakfast. Since we were the only guests (they only feature two suites), they accommodated with no trouble at all.

The place was nicely furnished and had everything we needed. They have a complementary candy dish that is always full of new things daily, and nightly "treats" that included fresh baked cookies, home-made cookie ice cream sandwiches, and brownies. Still working off the extra pounds I put on there! Sort of the one bad thing about the place--the food is so good you might have a hard time saying "no."

It was located right on the Nebraska Iowa border, so I was able to see both Omaha life and Council Bluffs--lots of antique shops and farmer's markets throughout the week. Old Market was great, and not far as well.

The accommodations (we stayed in the Grandview Suite) were very nice--the bed was a cozy queen with lots of sheets and blankets to get comfy in. The view was second to none--overlooking the Missouri River Valley. And the sound of the train whistles off in the distance from the big freighters, was the most romantic thing ever (not overly loud--just far enough off to add rustic ambiance).

The price was comparable to other hotels in the area--where I am sure I wouldn't have felt nearly as pampered. it was like coming home from college to stay home and be catered to by mom and dad--all over again (even decades later, as my husband and I are older now).

At any rate--no reservations (no pun intended) recommending this place as a great stay. We were there a week, and the level of professionalism and quality was maintained every day of our visit. Told the hostess when I left I'd be posting glowing reviews at every review internet site I could find--because they deserve the positive publicity entirely.

Go to Crescent. Stay at this B&B. You won't regret it. In fact, you'll thank yourself and be planning your return trip as soon as you get back home.

Room Tip: We stayed in Grandview--which holds 3--just due to availability (just a few days the Pinnacle was bo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Tracie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Des Moines, Iowa, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2013

This is an excellect B&B. It has a spectacular view of the valley below and the city lights. Beautiful sunset and sun rise right outside your room.
The bed was so comfortable, it felt like a huge hug.
The hospitality was wonderful and food was delicious.
Would be a nice weekend get away for a couple.
We were on bicycles to it was a challenge getting up the steep hill to get there but we were smart to eat dinner first and never left the B&B for the evening.

Room Tip: Great for a weekend relaxation for a couple.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pam T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2013

If you are looking for an easy to get to, quiet, hilltop B&B with some of the most accommodating innkeepers we have met in our travels, don't hesitate to stay at the Crescent View B&B! The owners John & Carol are offer some of the best Midwestern hospitality around. John says he likes a nice breakfast in the morning for himself so he & Carol serve up the same for their guests. The fresh ground coffee, smoked salmon, & home made pastry really hit the spot. Their home only has 2 guest rooms so it is a nice quiet place to stay just minutes from Omaha's Century Link Center & the airport. We will be back!

Room Tip: Both rooms have a patio out to a side yard with a nice view of Omaha to the south west & a cute...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Crescent
9.0 mi away
Magnolia Hotel Omaha
8.9 mi away
Hotel Deco XV
Hotel Deco XV
#16 of 81 in Omaha
4.0 of 5 bubbles 485 reviews
8.7 mi away
Residence Inn Omaha Downtown/Old Market Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.5 mi away
Courtyard Omaha Downtown/Old Market Area
8.1 mi away
Homewood Suites Omaha Downtown
16.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Kelly Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crescent View Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crescent View Bed and Breakfast

Property: Crescent View Bed and Breakfast
Address: 1200 Walnut St, Crescent, IA 51526-3617
Location: United States > Iowa > Crescent
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Crescent
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 2
Also Known As:
Crescent View Bed And Breakfast Iowa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing