We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Council Bluffs
Ranked #6 of 25 Hotels in Council Bluffs
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 9, 2011

The motel is very clean and has been recently updated. Our room was fine and the staff very helpful. We had a room on the 3rd floor and the trains were not bothersome. Cracker Barrel restaurant next door was very handy. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarGer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (132)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

110 - 116 of 132 reviews

Reviewed November 1, 2011

I enjoyed my stay at this motel. Check in was quick and easy, my special request was honored, the room was very clean, like new. The area is quiet and within walking distance to Cracker Barrel (next door). There are several eating establishments nearby. The free breakfast was wonderful. I had no issues with anything at this motel during my stay.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RailfanMotels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2011

I stayed a week here and there was not a night that went by without at least 2 trains per night that went close by. Pay attention to the RR track location from hotel they are approx 2 blocks west. I can sleep through a lot but not a train horn.Monday night there was 5 times I was woke up by trains. The hotel was pretty nice and most of the staff. I will not stay here again. There are many more hotels 1 mile west of this one with easier access.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cheyenne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2011

We were very happy with our stay here. Firstly we had great treatment by the staff, very friendly and helpful. Our room had a very long/large bathroom bench (which is unusual, as mostly there is only room for toothbrushes and that is all!!) so very happy about that, also we had a very comfy bed. only one criticism was that the room we had, had no luggage rack. (most essential!) we should have asked for one, but as it was only one night, didn't bother.

While on that subject, can i suggest to all hotels, that if the room has a double occupancy, there needs to be x2 luggage racks.... makes sense doesn't it????

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2011

We stayed her for a couple nights. Here is why I rated the hotel "Average." First of all, being a Marriott property, it was clean with fresh decor and a nice lobby/breakfast area. That alone makes it better than most other hotels. But compared to other Marriott/Fairfield's I've stayed at, this was below average. Another positive though was the location.. close to an abundance of food options(mostly fast food)the casinos, and shopping.

Now for the bad. The building itself seemed a little aged.. we could hear traffic from the Interstate right outside the hotel as well as noise from the parking lot and rooms near us (walls were thin). The service was just okay. The bed was not very comfortable and my wife and I did not sleep very well.

So all in all.. AVERAGE!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bryson72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2011

We stayed here one night while on the road - hadn't planned on it, but due to road flooding had to stop. The room was clean, basic and up-to-date. The beds were comfortable. Staff was helpful. Easy access off the interstate with a variety of family restaurants around (walking distance). Indoor pool that was extremely small.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank momof2girlsArkansas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2011

We were traveling just before Christmas and stopped because of the ice/snow. It was late at night and we were able to get a good rate. Good breakfast with lots of choices.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Huggable_Wolfie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Council Bluffs hotels
2.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Council Bluffs
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Council Bluffs
Hampton Inn Council Bluffs
#4 of 25 in Council Bluffs
444 reviews
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Council Bluffs
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#12 of 25 in Council Bluffs
214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Council Bluffs
2.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Omaha East/Council Bluffs
1.5 mi away
Best Western Crossroads Of The Bluffs
Best Western Crossroads Of The B...
#11 of 25 in Council Bluffs
462 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Council Bluffs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Council Bluffs

Address: 520 30th Ave, Council Bluffs, IA 51501-7686
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Iowa > Council Bluffs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 25 Hotels in Council Bluffs
Price Range: $88 - $159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Council Bluffs 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Travelers looking for a hotel in Council Bluffs, Iowa will enjoy our convenient location off of I-29 & I-80. The Fairfield Inn & Suites Council Bluffs is located near many local businesses and shopping including the Google Data Center, Offutt AFB and Mall of the Bluffs. The Council Bluffs hotel is a short drive from many popular area attractions like the Omaha Zoo, Mid-America Center, Centurylink Center Omaha and the Old Market. Guests can gamble nearby at Harrah's and Horseshoe casinos. We are also a 15 minute drive from the College World Series at TD Ameritrade Park Omaha and Creighton University. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Council Bluffs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Council Bluffs
Fairfield Council Bluffs
Council Bluffs Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing