We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Less than thrilled”

Countryside Inn & Suites Council Bluffs IA
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Countryside Inn & Suites Council Bluffs IA
Ranked #15 of 24 Hotels in Council Bluffs
Reviewed April 8, 2013

This hotel was just off the freeway and the price was reasonable, so we stopped during a long driving trip. The woman at the front desk did not know how to use the computer and the check in took about 20 minutes. She had to ask my name and address 3 times and use 2 different computers. The room was comfortable, however you could hear everyone that walked by the door. We went to the IHOP nearby for breakfast since the one offered at the hotel had little variety.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
Thank Jeni P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (187)
There are newer reviews for Countryside Inn & Suites Council Bluffs IA
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

149 - 155 of 187 reviews

Reviewed April 6, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Todd M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 20, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Robin N
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 19, 2013

Room was clean and comfortable. Located near a main road for easy access to I-80.
Would stay again!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank sheilsm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2013

Overall a very pleasant surprise. Nice clean rooms, well kept, everything worked well & good WiFi for a great price. I recommend this one.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank EdwardNoble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Divya G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 6, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Gene K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Council Bluffs hotels
2.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Council Bluffs
0.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Omaha - Council Bluffs
Red Roof Inn & Suites Omaha - Co...
#13 of 24 in Council Bluffs
197 reviews
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Council Bluffs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Best Western Crossroads Of The Bluffs
Best Western Crossroads Of The B...
#11 of 24 in Council Bluffs
444 reviews
2.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Council Bluffs
3.0 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Council Bluffs
WoodSpring Suites Council Bluffs
#21 of 24 in Council Bluffs
45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Countryside Inn & Suites Council Bluffs IA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Countryside Inn & Suites Council Bluffs IA

Address: 3208 S 7th St, Council Bluffs, IA 51501 (Formerly Countryside Inn & Suites CB I80/I29)
Location: United States > Iowa > Council Bluffs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 24 Hotels in Council Bluffs
Price Range: $63 - $80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Countryside Inn & Suites Council Bluffs IA 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to our beautiful hotel in Council Bluffs, Iowa. Come and enjoy small town hospitality with the convenience of a big city nearby. The Countryside Inn & Suites CB hotel is situated off of Interstate 80 & Interstate 29 at Exit 3 and 7 miles to Downtown Omaha, Nebraska. With an ideal location, our accommodations are the perfect choice for both business and leisure travelers. Guests coming to the area for work appreciate that we are close to so much in Omaha & Council Bluffs. Our hotel's location is near a variety of area businesses, including Berkshire Hathaway, Union Pacific, Peter Kiewit, and ConAgra. A 24-hour business center and free high-speed Internet access allow corporate travelers to enjoy a carefree stay while in Council Bluffs. Our hotel's location is also perfect for guests traveling for leisure as we are near many area attractions, including Henry Doorly Zoo, Mid America Center, Field House, Old Market, Centurylink Center and TD Ameritrade Park. Make your reservations today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Orbitz, getaroom.com and Hotwire so you can book your Countryside Inn & Suites Council Bluffs IA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Council Bluffs
Council Bluffs Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing