We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Second stay at this hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Best Western Crossroads Of The Bluffs
Ranked #11 of 25 Hotels in Council Bluffs
Reviewed January 31, 2014

We stay here on our way south for a winter stay. This hotel is very comfortable and big. They have a huge lobby and eating area. The rooms are very spacious too with comfortable beds. They gave me a handicap room this time that I did not need and I would never take it again. The hand held shower was only about 8 inches from the ceiling. It was way too high and it goes straight down which I didn't like as I didn't want to wash my hair. The breakfast is always plentiful and good. I was disappointed when we checked in the evening and I asked if I could get a tea bag to make a cup of tea and the man behind the counter told me they never had any, the only thing was water. When we travel we have been staying at best westerns and have never ran into this.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 637DebbieA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (475)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

382 - 388 of 475 reviews

Reviewed January 31, 2014

Our reservation was made on-line with some requirements for our visit. My wife is handicapped and can't walk any distance or up stairs. We made a follow up call to see if they had seen the comments section and the front desk had already set up a room within thirty feet of a door with parking next to hotel entrance. Room service was nice from the restaurant and no different than seated restaurant service. My wife had a Rueben sandwich and said it was one of the best she has had.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2014

I travel for my company at least 5 nights a week and was facing a disorienting situation and too tired to care what was "professional" or even what my mixed up dispatch ordered and the hotel staff listened to what "I needed and how they could help" and helped me hang on one more day when frustration with the job, the world.. was too much and after a good nights sleep I was ready to face the world again. As my professionalism slid out the door, theirs kicked in and I can't say enough about what it did for me. And now I am in a hotel in Amarillo Texas but I wanted to quit that night and without intruding on me in any way they became my hero's that night. Give them a chance and find out 1st hand how good they are. Don't be afraid to tell them what you need, whether that is directions, a navigator, a fax or just a bed and I bet they find a way to find it for you without you having to ask. They care.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Leeann G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2014

The room was clean and neat. We had a king bed room that was built for handicap (we didn't need it). The bathroom was large with a walk in shower. The beds was tall and comfortable with lots of pillows. The breakfast room had couches and a variety of tables with lots of room (it must have been a restaurant at one time). The 26 inch TV was a little dark, but sound was fine. I had scambled eggs, yogurt, and biscuits and gravy for breakfast. IT was good. There was not any breakfast meat this day. Lots of milk and juice available. Generally it was great. It was good value for the cost, as I used the AAA rate. Thanks.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ss987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2014

we went to the gambling casinos in Council Bluffs, the motel is only 2-4 minutes from the major casinos, nice pool area, but the hot tub was shut down for repairs, so that was a disappointment. Overall good place to stay.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Keith G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed January 14, 2014

I was quite impressed-affordable but still very nice and clean-very nice room with great décor. You could walk to casinos. I will stop there again when we go back to Mi in June. I give it avery high rating.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2014

A place with friendly staff, great rooms, clean and fresh. Quiet rooms with very comfortable beds, an excellent shower, and a very nice breakfast. Free shuttle service to almost anywhere you want to go.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MaryAnn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Council Bluffs hotels
1.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Council Bluffs
0.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Council Bluffs, IA
1.4 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#17 of 25 in Council Bluffs
142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Countryside Inn & Suites Council Bluffs IA
Countryside Inn & Suites Council...
#15 of 25 in Council Bluffs
188 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Council Bluffs
Hampton Inn Council Bluffs
#4 of 25 in Council Bluffs
447 reviews
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Council Bluffs
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#12 of 25 in Council Bluffs
216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Crossroads Of The Bluffs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Crossroads Of The Bluffs

Address: 2216 27th Ave, Council Bluffs, IA 51501-6953 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Crossroads of the Bluffs)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Iowa > Council Bluffs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 25 Hotels in Council Bluffs
Price Range: $57 - $133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Crossroads Of The Bluffs 2.5*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
107 Newly remodeled guest rooms featuring serta pillow top mattresses, Council Bluffs largest indoor hotel pool, free wifi, business center,weight room and 24 hour shuttle service ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Best Western, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Crossroads Of The Bluffs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing